Daniel H. Green Award - Guidelines


    The Daniel H. Green Award is presented not more frequently than once a year to a member of Committee D15 on Engine Coolants of at least three years standing, which has performed outstanding work in the committee. The Award, established in 1972, honors Mr. Daniel H. Green, a pioneer member of Committee D15.


    The Award shall be administered by the Awards Subcommittee. Appointments of the Awards Subcommittee members shall be for three-year staggered terms. An appointment of the Chairman of the Awards Subcommittee shall be made annually by the Chairman of D15.

    Each year, the Awards Subcommittee shall consider the eligibility of committee members for the award on the basis of the attached eligibility table.

    If, in the opinion of the Awards Subcommittee, no person is worthy of the award, none shall be given that year.

    The Awards Subcommittee shall select the recipient for consideration by the Executive Committee at the spring meeting.

    The Awards Subcommittee shall cooperate with the Secretary of Committee D15 and with the Awards Administrator of the Society in arrangements for securing and presenting the award.

    The presentation of the award shall be made at the discretion of the recipient by an officer of the Society or of Committee D15.

    Committee D15 shall have authority to decide any questions not specifically covered by these rules, and may modify these rules upon recommendation of the Awards Subcommittee.


    The Daniel H. Green Award shall consist of Walnut plaque.


    The award is financed through voluntary contributions by Committee D15 members.

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database