Harry Farrar IV Award

    Any member of Committee E61 is eligible to receive the Harry Farrar IV award. A nominee will be judged upon the member’s sustained and exceptional contribution to the development and use of consensus standards in the field of radiation processing and its applications. The award recognizes outstanding performance in service to Committee E61 or to one of its technical subcommittees. Though not a prerequisite, an unusually long and productive service within E61 will be considered on its own as a significant item in the evaluation process.

    Form of Award:


    A maximum of one person may be honored in a calendar year and there is no requirement to bestow the honor each year.

    Administrative Responsibility:

    Honor & Awards Department

    Nomination Deadline:

    Nomination Send To:

    Steve Mawn

    Phone Number:


    Awarded By:


    View Award Guidelines

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database