Laurence R. "Nuke" Newcome Award

    The Laurence R. "Nuke" Newcome Award was established in 2013 to recognize outstanding contributions by ASTM F38 members towards advancing standards development for the UAS industry. This is the highest honor that can be bestowed by Committee F38.

    Form of Award:


    The Award shall be presented not more frequently than once a year. Administered by ASTM Committee F38. Open to any member, or former member, of an ASTM Technical Committee that develops standards for UAS.

    Administrative Responsibility:

    Honors & Awards Department

    Nomination Deadline:

    Nomination Send To:

    Mary Mikolajewski

    Phone Number:


    Awarded By:


    View Award Guidelines

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database