Charles W. Briggs Award

    An award for formal recognition of continuous and outstanding contributions of an individual to the work of ASTM International Committee E07 on Nondestructive Testing through its various Subcommittees, Sections and Task Groups. The award was established in 1978 and is administered by an Awards Committee of Committee E07.

    Form of Award:

    Walnut, shadow box plaque with the bronze ASTM logo, on a blue velvet background.


    There shall be no more than five such awards presented in the first year, and no more than two such awards presented in any single year thereafter depending upon the judgment of the Awards Committee.

    Administrative Responsibility:

    Honors & Awards Department

    Nomination Deadline:

    Nomination Send To:

    Kathleen Chalfin

    Phone Number:


    Awarded By:


    View Award Guidelines

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database