Charles H. Irvine Memorial Award

    The Charles H. Irvine Award was established in 1996 by Committee F13 on Safety and Traction for Footwear. It is an award dedicated to the memory of Charles H. Irvine, the first Chair of Committee F13 and a life-long leader. In the development of standards to promote workplace safety, reduce incidence of pedestrian slip-and-fall accidents (which annually cost society billions of dollars in liability and lost productivity, as well as untold human suffering), further the science of floor slipperiness and shoe sole slipperiness, and to better design stairways.

    Form of Award:


    Administrative Responsibility:

    Honors & Awards Department

    Nomination Deadline:

    July 15

    Nomination Send To:

    Travis Murdock

    Phone Number:


    Awarded By:


    View Award Guidelines

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database