Alan H. Yorkdale Memorial Award

    The Alan H. Yorkdale Memorial Award is presented not more frequently than once a year to the author or authors of the best paper concerning clay shale, concrete, or sand-lime masonry published in the English language. The award, established in 1987 by Committee C15 on Manufactured Masonry Units, honors Alan H. Yorkdale, former Secretary of C15, member of Executive Committee of C15, Chair of C15.02 for 18 years and a leading proponent of the advancement of masonry engineering and research in his 27 years of service with the Brick Institute of America. This award is financed through voluntary contributions by ASTM International Committee C15 members and other organizations.

    Form of Award:

    Plaque made by The Brick Institute of America


    Not given every year.

    Administrative Responsibility:

    Honors & Awards Department

    Nomination Deadline:

    Nomination Send To:

    Krista Robbins

    Phone Number:


    Awarded By:

    Committee C15 & BIA

    View Award Guidelines

    Search for past recipients through the ASTM International Awards and Recipients Database