Committee B10 on Reactive and Refractory Metals and Alloys

    Staff Manager: Jennifer Tursi 610-8329653

    Committee Scope

    The development of specifications, methods of test, definitions and nomenclature, and recommended practices; the promotion of knowledge; and the stimulation of research relative to the reactive and refractory metals and their alloys. The principal metals included in this scope are tantalum, niobium, hafnium, molybdenum, titanium, tungsten, and zirconium. The Committee will coordinate its activities with other organizations and ASTM Committees in matters of mutual interest.