Committee on Standards Member List

    The Committee on Standards is responsible for the review and approval of all technical committee recommendations for actions on standards. COS verifies that the procedural requirements of the Society's regulations and its criteria for due process have been satisfied. The committee acts to resolve jurisdictional disputes with respect to standards. COS develops, maintains, and interprets the "Form and Style for ASTM Standards" manual and reviews all requests from technical committees for exceptions to the manual.

    Staff Secretary: Kathleen Chalfin


    Philip Line, Board Chair

    Margaret Farabaugh

    John Hadjioannou

    Timothy Haley

    Nicholas Lang

    Trey McCants

    Thomas Nolan

    Ryan Pelter

    COS Secretary

    Ryan Siskey

    Member Ex Officio

    John Logar

    Richard Rosati