UOP987 - 15

    Определение следового содержания серы в жидких углеводородахметодом окислительного сжигания и обнаружения с помощьюультрафиолетовой флуоресценции

    Active Standard UOP987 Developed by Subcommittee:


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 26 $271.00   ADD TO CART

    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More Standards Related Products


    1. Область применения

    Настоящий метод применяется для определения содержания серы вжидких углеводородах в интервале концентрации от 10 до 1500 нг/г (ppb/частей на миллиард/ по массе). Прямой метод измерения (Часть A)применяется для проб с концентрацией выше 100 нг/г. Метод опустошенияловушки (Часть Б) применяется для проб с концентрацией от 10 до 200 нг/г,когда требуется высокая сходимость. Этот метод применим длялегкоиспаряющихся проб, например пентана, с использованием охлаждаемойсистемы отбора проб.

    Высокие концентрации могут определяться Методом ASTM D 5453,"Стандартный метод определения общего содержания серы в легкихуглеводородах, моторном масле, топливах для двигателей с искровымзажиганием и дизельных двигателей с помощью УФ-флуоресценции" и D 7183,"Стандартный метод определения общего содержания серы в ароматическихуглеводородах и родственных химических соединениях с помощьюультрафиолетовой флюоресценции" с использованием охлаждаемой системыотбора проб, описанной в данном документе для легкоиспаряющихся матриц.

    Галогены интерферируют при концентрациях выше примерно 0.3%. Этотметод снижает чувствительность к сере, присутствующей в виде сульфатов.Для части A, содержание азота не должно превышать содержание серы болеечем в 100 раз во избежание положительной систематической погрешностирезультатов.

    2. Ссылочные документы

UOP987 - 15

    Low Trace Sulfur in Liquid Hydrocarbons by Oxidative Combustion with Ultraviolet Fluorescence Detection

    Active Standard UOP987 | Developed by Subcommittee:


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 13 $214.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 13 $214.00   ADD TO CART


    1. Scope

    This method is for determining sulfur in liquid hydrocarbons at concentrations ranging from 10 to 1500 ng/g (mass-ppb). A direct measurement procedure (Part A) is used for samples above 100 ng/g. A trap & release procedure (Part B) is used for samples between 10 and 200 ng/g where high precision is required. This method is also applicable to highly volatile samples, such as pentane, through the use of a cooled sampling system.

    Higher concentrations can be determined by ASTM Method D5453, "Standard Test Method for Determination of Total Sulfur in Light Hydrocarbons, Spark Ignition Engine Fuel, Diesel Engine Fuel, and Engine Oil by Ultraviolet Fluorescence" and D7183, "Standard Test Method for Determination of Total Sulfur in Aromatic Hydrocarbons and Related Chemicals by Ultraviolet Fluorescence" using the cooled sampling system described herein for highly volatile matrices.

    Halogens interfere at concentrations greather than approximately 0.3%. The method has reduced sensitivity to sulfur present as a sulfate. For Part A, nitrogen content must not exceed sulfur by more than 100-fold to prevent a positive bias to the results.


    Citation Format

    ASTM UOP987-15, Low Trace Sulfur in Liquid Hydrocarbons by Oxidative Combustion with Ultraviolet Fluorescence Detection, ASTM International, West Conshohocken, PA, 2014, www.astm.org

    Back to Top