ASTM E299 - 08

    Стандартный метод определения микропримесей пероксидов в органических растворителях

    Active Standard ASTM E299 Developed by Subcommittee: E15.01

    Book of Standards Volume: 15.05


    Contact Jim S. Thomas for price quote.


    Historical (view previous versions of standard)

    Translated Standard: English
    more info


    ASTM E299

    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данный метод используется для органических растворителей, содержащих активный кислород в диапазоне от 5 до 80 мкг/г (ppm) и выше. При использовании специальной реактивно-абсорбционной ячейки метод можно расширить до диапазона от 0 до 5 мкг/г (ppm). Метод можно использовать для определения классов пероксидов переменной реакционнойспособности таких, как гидропероксиды, диацилпероксиды, диарилпероксиды, перэфиры и кетонпероксиды. Устойчивые дитреталкиловые пероксиды не вступают в реакцию в условиях данного анализа.

    1.2 Растворители, которые могут быть проанализированы, в полной мере включают в себя насыщенные и ароматические углеводороды, спирты, эфиры, кетоны и сложные эфиры. В дополнение к этому метод применим к олефиновым растворителям и к некоторым соединениям, обладающим α, β и сопряженной ненасыщенностью. Можно также анализировать твердые образцы, которые растворимы в смеси уксусной кислоты и хлороформа.

    1.3 Значения, представленные в единицах СИ, считаются стандартными.Значения в круглых скобках даны в качестве справочных.

    1.4 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности и мер по охране здоровья, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта, лежит на пользователе стандарта.

    1.5 Ознакомьтесь с действующим Бюллетенем по безопасному обращению с материалами, чтобы получить более точную информацию потоксичности, оказанию первой помощи и правилам безопасной работы с указанными веществами.

    2. Ссылочные документы

    D1193 Specification for Reagent Water

    E180 Practice for Determining the Precision of ASTM Methods for Analysis and Testing of Industrial and Specialty Chemicals


    Ключевые слова

    анализ; органический; пероксиды; спектрофотометрический

    ASTM E299

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top

ASTM E299 - 08

    Standard Test Method for Trace Amounts of Peroxides In Organic Solvents

    Active Standard ASTM E299 | Developed by Subcommittee: E15.01

    Book of Standards Volume: 15.05


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 4 $37.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 4 $37.00   ADD TO CART
    Standard + Redline PDF Bundle 8 $44.40   ADD TO CART


    Significance and Use

    Dilute solutions of peroxides in various organic solvents frequently are used as catalysts or reaction initiators. Peroxides also can be formed through autoxidation in certain classes of compounds including ethers, acetals, dienes, and alkylaromatic hydrocarbons and present a potential safety hazard. This test method provides a procedure for determining the peroxide or active oxygen level.

    1. Scope

    1.1 This test method , covers organic solvents containing active oxygen in the range from 5 to 80 μg/g (ppm) or higher. By using a special reaction-absorption cell, the test method can be extended to cover the range from 0 to 5 ppm. The test method can be used to determine numerous peroxide classes of varying reactivity such as hydroperoxides, diacyl peroxides, diaroyl peroxides, peresters, and ketone peroxides. The stable di-tert-alkyl peroxides do not react under the conditions of analysis.

    1.2 Solvents that can be analyzed successfully include saturated and aromatic hydrocarbons, alcohols, ethers, ketones, and esters. In addition, the test method is applicable to olefinic solvents and to certain compounds that contain α, β, and conjugated unsaturation. Solid samples that are soluble in the acetic acid-chloroform solvent also can be analyzed.

    1.3 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as standard. The values given in parentheses are for information only.

    1.4 This standard does not purport to address the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use.

    1.5 Review the current Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) for detailed information concerning toxicity, first aid practices, and safety precautions.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    D1193 Specification for Reagent Water

    E180 Practice for Determining the Precision of ASTM Methods for Analysis and Testing of Industrial and Specialty Chemicals


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 71.100.99 (Other products of the chemical industry)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 12352120(Organic peroxides)


    DOI: 10.1520/E0299-08

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    ASTM E299

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top