ASTM E2469 - 16

    СТАНДАРТНЫЙ МЕТОД ОПРЕДЕЛЕНИЯ ХЛОРИДА В МОНО-, ДИ- И ТРИЭТИЛЕНГЛИКОЛЕ С ПОМОЩЬЮ ИОННОЙ ХРОМАТОГРАФИИ

    Active Standard ASTM E2469 Developed by Subcommittee: D16.14

    Book of Standards Volume: 06.04


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 34 $97.00   ADD TO CART

    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More D16.14 Standards Related Products


    Significance and Use

    4.1 Настоящий метод применяется для количественного определения неорганического хлорида (хлорид-иона) в моноэтиленгликоле (МЭГ), диэтиленгликоле (ДЭГ) и триэтиленгликоле (ТЭГ) с помощью ионного хроматографа с детектором по проводимости. Время анализа составляет менее 5 мин и почти не требует подготовки пробы. Детектирование по проводимости – это универсальный режим детектирования, которое является линейным в диапазоне данного метода. Приемлемые уровни содержания хлорида в МЭГ на основе полиэфира и с низкой проводимостью варьируются в зависимости от технических условий производителя, но обычно имеют низкий диапазон содержания в мг/кг. Информация о содержании хлорида в МЭГ на основе полиэфира и с низкой проводимостью необходима для определения соответствия продукта техническим требованиям.

    4.2 Гликоли имеют высокую вязкость, и для его ввода в хроматограф может потребоваться разбавление деионизированной водой высокого качества, в зависимости от возможностей автодозатора, если он используется. Все стандарты и пробы, разбавленные или неразбавленные, должны обрабатываться одним и тем же способом.

    1. Область применения

    1.1 Настоящий метод применяется для определения содержания неорганического хлорида (хлорид-иона) в моноэтиленгликоле (МЭГ), диэтиленгликоле (ДЭГ) и триэтиленгликоле (ТЭГ) в диапазоне от 0,01 до 1,0 мг/кг с помощью ионной хроматографии (ИХ).

    1.2 Этиленгликоль может анализироваться непосредственно данным методом без какой-либо подготовки пробы или разбавляется деионизированной водой высокого качества, если используется автодозатор и разбавление необходимо (т.е., 50:50 или в другом подходящем соотношении).

    1.3 Значения, указанные в единицах системы СИ, считаются стандартными. Никакие другие единицы измерения не включены в данный стандарт.

    1.3.1 Исключение составляет дополнительная информация, указанная в фунтах на квадратный дюйм в п. 9.3.3, 11.1.1 и 11.2.1.

    .4 Для получения подробной информации, касающейся токсичности, порядка оказания первой медицинской помощи и мер предосторожности, следует обратиться к действующему паспорту безопасности материала.

    1.5 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности и мер по охране здоровья, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта, лежит на пользователе стандарта. Конкретные меры предосторожности см. в разделе 9.

    2. Ссылочные документы

ASTM E2469 - 08a

    Standard Test Method for Chloride in Mono-, Di- and Tri-ethylene Glycol by Ion Chromatography

    Active Standard ASTM E2469 | Developed by Subcommittee: E15.02

    Book of Standards Volume: 15.05


    Buy Standard (PDF)
    10 pages
    $42.00
    Buy Standard (Print)
    10 pages
    $42.00
    Buy Standard + Redline (PDF)
    20 pages
    $50.40

    Historical (view previous versions of standard)


    ASTM E2469

    Significance and Use

    This test method provides for the quantitative determination of inorganic chloride (chloride ion) in monoethylene glycol (MEG), diethylene glycol (DEG) and triethylene glycol (TEG) using ion chromatography with conductivity detection. The analysis time is less than 5 min with little or no sample preparation required. Conductivity detection is a universal detection mode and is linear over the range of the method. Acceptable levels of chloride in polyester-grade and low-conductivity-grade MEG vary with the manufacturers specifications but are normally in the low mg/kg range. Knowledge of the chloride content in polyester-grade and low-conductivity-grade MEG is required to establish whether the MEG product meets specification requirements.

    Glycols have high viscosities and a dilution with high quality deionized water may be required depending on the capability of the autosampler, if used, to deliver the injection. All standards and samples, whether diluted or not should be treated in the same manner.

    1. Scope

    1.1 This test method covers the determination of inorganic chloride (chloride ion) in monoethylene glycol (MEG), diethylene glycol (DEG) and triethylene glycol (TEG) in the range of 0.01 to 1.0 mg/kg by ion chromatography (IC).

    1.2 Ethylene glycol can be analyzed directly by this test method without any sample preparation or diluted with high quality deionized water if an autosampler is used and dilution is necessary (that is, 50:50 or other suitable ratio).

    1.3 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as standard. No other units of measurement are included in this standard.

    1.3.1 The exception is the additional information of (psi) in 9.3.3.

    1.4 Review the current Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) for detailed information concerning toxicity, first-aid procedures and safety precautions.

    1.5 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and to determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use. For specific hazard statements, see Section 9.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    D1193 Specification for Reagent Water

    E180 Practice for Determining the Precision of ASTM Methods for Analysis and Testing of Industrial and Specialty Chemicals

    E300 Practice for Sampling Industrial Chemicals


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 71.040.40 (Chemical analysis)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 12352121(Organic hydroxides)


    DOI: 10.1520/E2469-08A

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    ASTM E2469

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top