ASTM E1655 - 17

    Стандартные методики проведения многомерного количественного анализа в инфракрасной области спектра

    Active Standard ASTM E1655 Developed by Subcommittee: E13.11

    Book of Standards Volume: 03.06


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 102 $0.00   ADD TO CART

    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More E13.11 Standards Related Products


    Significance and Use

    5.1 Настоящую методику можно использовать для установления валидации результатов, полученных инфракрасным (ИК) спектрометром во время разработки калибровки. Текущая валидация оценок, получаемых в результате анализа неизвестных проб, должна рассматриваться отдельно (см., например, Методику D6122).

    5.2 Настоящая методика предназначена для всех, кто пользуется инфракрасной спектроскопией. Для количественного анализа широко применяется ближняя инфракрасная спектроскопия. Многие общие принципы, описанные в данной методике, относятся к простым современным правилам спектроскопического анализа в ближней инфракрасной области спектра. Хотя методы выборочного контроля и аппаратура могут быть разными, общие методологические принципы калибровки в равной мере применимы и для спектроскопии в среднем ИК-диапазоне. Исследуются новые методы, которые могут усовершенствовать методы, изложенные в данной методике. Пользователи считают настоящую методику приемлемой в части общих аспектов методики, включая отбор проб и подготовку, работу приборов и интерпретацию данных.

    5.3 Процедуры калибровки определяют диапазон, в котором измерения обоснованы и показывают, являются ли чувствительность и линейность результатов анализа достаточными для получения значимых оценок конкретных физических или химических характеристик типов материалов, для которых калибровка разрабатывается.

    1. Область применения

    1.1 Настоящая методика устанавливает инструкции по многомерной калибровке инфракрасных спектрометров, применяемых для определения физических и химических характеристик материалов. Данная методика применима к анализам, проводимым в ближней инфракрасной (NIR) области спектра (приблизительно 780 до 2500 нм) и в средней инфракрасной (MIR) области спектра (приблизительно 4000 до 400 см-1).

    ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ 1 — Хотя методики, описанные в данном стандарте, имеют дело специально со средней и ближней областями спектра, многие содержащиеся в них математические и процедурные элементы применимы также и для многомерного количественного анализа, выполняемого с использованием других видов спектроскопии. Пользователю следует знать, что типичные и лучшие методики многомерного количественного анализа с использованием других видов спектроскопии могут отличаться от правил, описанных в данном документе для спектроскопии в средней и ближней инфракрасных областях спектра.

    1.2 В общих чертах представлены процедуры сбора и обработки данных для разработки инфракрасных (ИК/IR) калибровок. Описываются определения, термины и методы калибровки. Излагаются критерии для обоснования рабочих характеристик модели калибровки.

    1.3 Выполнение настоящих методик требует, чтобы ИК-спектрометр был установлен в соответствии с техническими условиями изготовителя. Кроме того, это предполагает, что при калибровках и валидации анализатор работает в условиях, предусмотренных изготовителем.

    1.4 Настоящие методики устанавливают процедуры, которые традиционно применяются для количественного анализа в ближней и средней инфракрасных областях спектра. Установленные методики распространяются на общие случаи с грубыми твердыми веществами, тонко измельченными веществами и жидкостями. Для сбора данных и анализа все описанные методы требуют применение компьютера.

    1.5 Настоящие методики предусматривают использование вопросника, по которому можно проверить, отвечают ли многомерные калибровки изложенным в документе требованиям.

    1.6 Для некоторых многомерных спектроскопических анализов интерференции и матричные влияния настолько малы, что калибровку можно проводить с использованием смесей, содержащих значительно меньшее количество химических компонентов по сравнению с пробами, которые в конечном счете будут анализироваться. Хотя в этих суррогатных методах используется описанная в данном документе многомерная математика, они не отвечают установленным процедурам, особенно в отношении обращения со статистическими выбросами. Суррогатные методы могут указывать на то, что в них используется описанная в данном документе математика, но что они не должны претендовать на соблюдение описанных в нем процедур.

    1.7 Значения, указанные в единицах СИ, должны рассматриваться как стандартные. Никакие другие единицы измерения не включены в данный стандарт.

    1.8 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности, мер по охране здоровья и окружающей среды, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта, лежит на пользователе стандарта.

    1.9 Данный международный стандарт был разработан в соответствии с международно-признанными принципами стандартизации, установленными Постановлением о принципах разработки международных стандартов, руководств и рекомендаций, выпущенным Комитетом по техническим барьерам в торговле (TBT) Всемирной торговой организации.

    2. Ссылочные документы

ASTM E1655 - 05(2012)

    Standard Practices for Infrared Multivariate Quantitative Analysis

    Active Standard ASTM E1655 | Developed by Subcommittee: E13.11

    Book of Standards Volume: 03.06


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 29 $60.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 29 $60.00   ADD TO CART


    Significance and Use

    5.1 These practices can be used to establish the validity of the results obtained by an infrared (IR) spectrometer at the time the calibration is developed. The ongoing validation of estimates produced by analysis of unknown samples using the calibration model should be covered separately (see for example, Practice D6122).

    5.2 These practices are intended for all users of infrared spectroscopy. Near-infrared spectroscopy is widely used for quantitative analysis. Many of the general principles described in these practices relate to the common modern practices of near-infrared spectroscopic analysis. While sampling methods and instrumentation may differ, the general calibration methodologies are equally applicable to mid-infrared spectroscopy. New techniques are under study that may enhance those discussed within these practices. Users will find these practices to be applicable to basic aspects of the technique, to include sample selection and preparation, instrument operation, and data interpretation.

    5.3 The calibration procedures define the range over which measurements are valid and demonstrate whether or not the sensitivity and linearity of the analysis outputs are adequate for providing meaningful estimates of the specific physical or chemical characteristics of the types of materials for which the calibration is developed.

    1. Scope

    1.1 These practices cover a guide for the multivariate calibration of infrared spectrometers used in determining the physical or chemical characteristics of materials. These practices are applicable to analyses conducted in the near infrared (NIR) spectral region (roughly 780 to 2500 nm) through the mid infrared (MIR) spectral region (roughly 4000 to 400 cm−1).

    Note 1While the practices described herein deal specifically with mid- and near-infrared analysis, much of the mathematical and procedural detail contained herein is also applicable for multivariate quantitative analysis done using other forms of spectroscopy. The user is cautioned that typical and best practices for multivariate quantitative analysis using other forms of spectroscopy may differ from practices described herein for mid- and near-infrared spectroscopies.

    1.2 Procedures for collecting and treating data for developing IR calibrations are outlined. Definitions, terms, and calibration techniques are described. Criteria for validating the performance of the calibration model are described.

    1.3 The implementation of these practices require that the IR spectrometer has been installed in compliance with the manufacturer's specifications. In addition, it assumes that, at the times of calibration and of validation, the analyzer is operating at the conditions specified by the manufacturer.

    1.4 These practices cover techniques that are routinely applied in the near and mid infrared spectral regions for quantitative analysis. The practices outlined cover the general cases for coarse solids, fine ground solids, and liquids. All techniques covered require the use of a computer for data collection and analysis.

    1.5 These practices provide a questionnaire against which multivariate calibrations can be examined to determine if they conform to the requirements defined herein.

    1.6 For some multivariate spectroscopic analyses, interferences and matrix effects are sufficiently small that it is possible to calibrate using mixtures that contain substantially fewer chemical components than the samples that will ultimately be analyzed. While these surrogate methods generally make use of the multivariate mathematics described herein, they do not conform to procedures described herein, specifically with respect to the handling of outliers. Surrogate methods may indicate that they make use of the mathematics described herein, but they should not claim to follow the procedures described herein.

    1.7 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as standard. No other units of measurement are included in this standard.

    1.8 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    D1265 Practice for Sampling Liquefied Petroleum (LP) Gases, Manual Method

    D4057 Practice for Manual Sampling of Petroleum and Petroleum Products

    D4177 Practice for Automatic Sampling of Petroleum and Petroleum Products

    D4855 Practice for Comparing Test Methods

    D6122 Practice for Validation of the Performance of Multivariate Online, At-Line, and Laboratory Infrared Spectrophotometer Based Analyzer Systems

    D6299 Practice for Applying Statistical Quality Assurance and Control Charting Techniques to Evaluate Analytical Measurement System Performance

    D6300 Practice for Determination of Precision and Bias Data for Use in Test Methods for Petroleum Products and Lubricants

    E131 Terminology Relating to Molecular Spectroscopy

    E168 Practices for General Techniques of Infrared Quantitative Analysis

    E275 Practice for Describing and Measuring Performance of Ultraviolet and Visible Spectrophotometers

    E334 Practice for General Techniques of Infrared Microanalysis

    E456 Terminology Relating to Quality and Statistics

    E691 Practice for Conducting an Interlaboratory Study to Determine the Precision of a Test Method

    E932 Practice for Describing and Measuring Performance of Dispersive Infrared Spectrometers

    E1421 Practice for Describing and Measuring Performance of Fourier Transform Mid-Infrared (FT-MIR) Spectrometers: Level Zero and Level One Tests

    E1866 Guide for Establishing Spectrophotometer Performance Tests

    E1944 Practice for Describing and Measuring Performance of Laboratory Fourier Transform Near-Infrared (FT-NIR) Spectrometers: Level Zero and Level One Tests


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 71.040.50 (Physicochemical methods of analysis)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code


    DOI: 10.1520/E1655-05R12

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    ASTM E1655

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top