ASTM D945 - 16

    Стандартные методы определения свойств резины при сжатии или срезе (с помощью вибраторного осциллографа)

    Active Standard ASTM D945 Developed by Subcommittee: D11.10

    Book of Standards Volume: 09.01


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 38 $75.00   ADD TO CART

    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More D11.10 Standards Related Products


    1. Область применения

    1.1 Настоящие методы испытаний охватывают использование вибраторного осциллографа «Yerzley» для измерения механических свойств вулканизированной резины, как правило, в небольшом диапазоне деформаций, свойственном множеству технических сфер применения. Данные свойства включают в себя упругость, динамический модуль, статический модуль, кинетическую энергию, ползучесть и усадку под действием заданного усилия. Измерения при сжатии и срезе описаны в статьях.

    1.2 Данное испытание применимо главным образом (но не исключительно) для материалов, имеющих такие статические модули при температуре испытания, что усилия ниже 2 МПа (280 фунтов на кв. дюйм) на сжатие или ниже 1 МПа (140 фунтов на кв. дюйм) на срез приводят к 20 %-ной деформации, и имеющих такую упругость, которая приводит как минимум к трем полным циклам при получении кривой затухающих колебаний. Однако область применения может быть расширена путем использования дополнительных грузов и улучшенных методов анализа. Материалы допускается сравнивать при условиях сопоставимых средних напряжений или средних деформаций.

    1.3 Автоматизированные системы сбора данных и методы оценки данных входят в комплект вибраторного осциллографа «Yerzley». Механическая часть осциллографа остается такой же. В автоматизированных устройствах (сбора и регистрации цифровых данных) механический самописец заменен измерительным преобразователем перемещений и системой сбора цифровых данных; при их использовании необходимые расчеты позволяют незамедлительно получать результаты, которые регистрируются в режиме реального времени.

    1.4 Значения, указанные в единицах системы СИ, считаются стандартными. Значения в скобках приведены только для информации.

    1.5 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности и мер по охране здоровья, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта, лежит на пользователе стандарта.

    2. Ссылочные документы

ASTM D945 - 16

    Standard Test Methods for Rubber Properties in Compression or Shear (Mechanical Oscillograph)

    Active Standard ASTM D945 | Developed by Subcommittee: D11.10

    Book of Standards Volume: 09.01


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 13 $51.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 13 $51.00   ADD TO CART
    Standard + Redline PDF Bundle 26 $61.20   ADD TO CART


    Significance and Use

    5.1 The rubber properties that are measurable by these test methods are important for the isolation and absorption of shock and vibration. These properties may be used for quality control, development and research.

    5.2 Measurements in compression are influenced by specimen shape. This shape factor may be described as the ratio of the loaded surface area to the unloaded surface area. In applying data from a compression specimen, shape factor must be incorporated into the mathematical transferal to the application.

    1. Scope

    1.1 These test methods cover the use of the Yerzley mechanical oscillograph for measuring mechanical properties of rubber vulcanizates in the generally small range of deformation that characterizes many technical applications. These properties include resilience, dynamic modulus, static modulus, kinetic energy, creep, and set under a given force. Measurements in compression and shear are described.2,3

    1.2 The test is applicable primarily, but not exclusively, to materials having static moduli at the test temperature such that forces below 2 MPa (280 psi) in compression or 1 MPa (140 psi) in shear will produce 20 % deformation, and having resilience such that at least three complete cycles are produced when obtaining the damped oscillatory curve. The range may be extended, however, by use of supplementary masses and refined methods of analysis. Materials may be compared either under comparable mean stress or mean strain conditions.

    1.3 Computerized data acquisition systems and data evaluation methods for Yerzley Mechanical Oscillograph are included The mechanical portion of the oscillograph remains the same. In the computerized type (digital data acquisition and recording), the mechanical recording mechanism has been replaced with a displacement transducer and digital data acquisition system, by which the required calculations are such that the results are available immediately and recorded in real time.

    1.4 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as the standard. The values given in parentheses are for information only.

    1.5 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use. For a specific warning see 12.14.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    D832 Practice for Rubber Conditioning For Low Temperature Testing

    D1207 Recommended Practice for Classifying Elastomeric Compounds for Resilient Automotive Mountings

    D4483 Practice for Evaluating Precision for Test Method Standards in the Rubber and Carbon Black Manufacturing Industries

    SAE Standard


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 83.060 (Rubber)

    Referencing This Standard
    Link Here
    Link to Active (This link will always route to the current Active version of the standard.)

    DOI: 10.1520/D0945-16

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    Citation Format

    ASTM D945-16, Standard Test Methods for Rubber Properties in Compression or Shear (Mechanical Oscillograph), ASTM International, West Conshohocken, PA, 2016, www.astm.org

    Back to Top