ASTM D7807 - 12

    Стандартный метод определения интервала температур кипения углеводородных и серных компонентов нефтяных дистиллятов с помощью газовой хроматографии и хемилюминесцентного детекторного анализа

    Active Standard ASTM D7807 Developed by Subcommittee: D02.04.0H

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.05


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 38 $75.00   ADD TO CART


    Significance and Use

    5.1 Интервал температур кипения легких и средних фракций нефтяных дистиллятов дает представление о составе исходного сырья и продуктов, относящихся к процессам переработки нефти. Такое газохроматографическое определение интервала кипения можно использовать как замену традиционным методам определения фракционного состава для управления операциями перегонки. Данный метод испытаний можно использовать для испытаний продуктов на соответствие спецификациям при взаимном согласии заинтересованных сторон.

    5.2 Данный метод расширяет область применения Метода определения D 2887 (538°C) для интервала кипения с помощью газовой хроматографии, за счет включения интервала температур кипения серы в нефтяных фракциях. Знание количества серы и ее распределения в углеводородах экономически важно при определении стоимости продукта и выборе наилучшего способа обработки или перегонки промежуточных продуктов. Известно, что соединения серы влияют на множество свойств нефти и нефтехимических продуктов. Коррозия металлов и отравление катализаторов имеет особо важное значение. Кроме того, содержание серы в различных продуктах нефтепереработки может быть регламентировано государством. Такие методы испытаний, как D 2622, D 3120, D 5504 и D 5623, доступны для определения общего содержания серы или содержания отдельных соединений серы в нефти и нефтепродуктах. Такие методы испытаний, как D 86, D 1160, D 2887, D 3710, D 2892, также доступны для определения интервалов кипения углеводородов в таких пробах. Газохроматографическое определение интервала кипения серы помогает при разработке производственных процессов, применении и контроле операций переработки и используется для оценки качества продуктов. Такое определение дает подробную информацию о распределении серы в пробе, которая не может быть получена ни при анализе на общее содержание серы, ни при анализе на содержание серы в скрытых отгоняемых фракциях.

    5.2.1 Интервалы кипения углеводородов, полученные по Методу определения D 2887, теоретически эквивалентны тем, что получены путем разгонки для определения истинных точек кипения (ИТК) (см. Метод перегонки D 2892). Они не эквивалентны результатам низкоэффективной разгонки, например тем, что получены по Методу перегонки D 86 или D 1160.

    1. Область применения

    1.1 Настоящий метод применяется для определения интервала температур кипения нефтепродуктов. Данный метод применим к нефтепродуктам и фракциям, имеющим конечную температуру кипения 538°C (1000°F) или ниже при атмосферном давлении, измеренную с помощью данного метода. Данный метод ограничен пробами, имеющими интервал кипения более чем 55°C (100°F) и имеющими достаточно низкое давление паров, допускающее отбор проб при температуре окружающей среды.

    1.1.1 Допустимый интервал концентрации серы будет варьироваться до некоторой степени в зависимости от распределения температур кипения пробы и применяемой измерительной аппаратуры; однако в большинстве случаев данный метод применим для проб с уровнями концентрации серы свыше 10 мг/кг.

    1.2 Данный метод определения требует использования как ПИД (пламенно-ионизационного детектора), так и ХДС (хемилюминесцентного детектора на серу) для детекторного анализа. Данные по имитированной дистилляции углеводородов, полученные от сигнала ПИД, должны быть обработаны согласно Методу испытаний D 2887.

    1.3 Данный метод неприемлем для анализа нефтяных дистиллятов, содержащих компоненты с низкой молекулярной массой (например, лигроинов, продуктов реформинга, бензинов или сырой нефти). Материалы, содержащие гетерогенные компоненты (например, спирты, эфиры, кислоты и сложные эфиры) или осадок, не должны анализироваться с помощью данного метода. См. Методы испытаний D 3710, D 7096, D 5307, D 7169 или D 7500.

    1.4 Данный метод определения не претендует на идентификацию всех соединений серы в пробе. Чувствительность детектора к сере эквимолярна для всех соединений серы в пределах области применения (1.1) данного метода определения. Таким образом, неидентифицированные соединения серы определяются с той же сходимостью, что и идентифицированные вещества. Общее содержание серы определяется исходя из суммарной площади детектора на серу.

    1.4.1 В данном методе определения используются принципы имитированной дистилляции.

    1.5 Значения, указанные в единицах системы СИ, считаются стандартными. Значения в скобках приведены только для информации.

    1.6 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности и мер по охране здоровья, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта, лежит на пользователе стандарта.

    2. Ссылочные документы

ASTM D7807 - 12

    Standard Test Method for Determination of Boiling Range Distribution of Hydrocarbon and Sulfur Components of Petroleum Distillates by Gas Chromatography and Chemiluminescence Detection

    Active Standard ASTM D7807 | Developed by Subcommittee: D02.04.0H

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.04


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF Version 13 $48.00   ADD TO CART
    Print Version 13 $48.00   ADD TO CART


    Significance and Use

    5.1 The boiling range distribution of light and medium petroleum distillate fractions provides an insight into the composition of feed stocks and products related to petroleum refining processes. This gas chromatographic determination of boiling range can be used to replace conventional distillation methods for control of refining operations. This test method can be used for product specification testing with the mutual agreement of interested parties.

    5.2 This test method extends the scope of Test Method D2887 (538°C) boiling range determination by gas chromatography to include sulfur boiling range distribution in the petroleum distillate fractions. Knowledge of the amount of sulfur and its distribution in hydrocarbons is economically important in determining product value and in determining how best to process or refine intermediate products. Sulfur compounds are known to affect numerous properties of petroleum and petrochemical products. The corrosion of metals and poisoning of catalysts is of particular concern. In addition, the content of sulfur in various refined products may be subject to governmental regulations. Test Methods, such as, D2622, D3120, D5504 and D5623, are available to determine total sulfur content or content of individual sulfur compounds in petroleum and petroleum products. Test Methods, such as, D86, D1160, D2887, D3710, D2892, are also available to determine the hydrocarbon boiling ranges of such samples. The gas chromatographic determination of the sulfur boiling range assists in process development, in treatment and control of refining operations and is useful for assessing product quality. This determination produces detailed information about the sulfur distribution in a sample that cannot be obtained by either total sulfur analysis or analysis of sulfur in discreet distillation cuts.

    5.2.1 The hydrocarbon boiling range distributions obtained by Test Method D2887 are theoretically equivalent to those obtained by true boiling point (TBP) distillation (see Test Method D2892). They are not equivalent to results from low efficiency distillation such as those obtained with Test Method D86 or D1160.

    1. Scope

    1.1 This test method covers the determination of the boiling range distribution of petroleum products. The test method is applicable to petroleum products and fractions having a final boiling point of 538°C (1000°F) or lower at atmospheric pressure as measured by this test method. This test method is limited to samples having a boiling range greater than 55°C (100°F), and having a vapor pressure sufficiently low to permit sampling at ambient temperature.

    1.1.1 The applicable sulfur concentration range will vary to some extent depending on the boiling point distribution of the sample and the instrumentation used; however, in most cases, the test method is applicable to samples containing levels of sulfur above 10 mg/kg.

    1.2 This test method requires the use of both FID and SCD for detection. The hydrocarbon simulated distillation data obtained from the FID signal should be performed according to Test Method D2887.

    1.3 The test method is not applicable for analysis of petroleum distillates containing low molecular weight components (for example, naphthas, reformates, gasolines, crude oils). Materials containing heterogeneous components (for example, alcohols, ethers, acids or esters) or residue are not to be analyzed by this test method. See Test Methods D3710, D7096, D5307, D7169, or D7500.

    1.4 This test method does not purport to identify all sulfur species in a sample. The detector response to sulfur is equimolar for all sulfur compounds within the scope (1.1) of this test method. Thus, unidentified sulfur compounds are determined with equal precision to that of identified substances. Total sulfur content is determined from the total area of the sulfur detector.

    1.4.1 This test method uses the principles of simulated distillation methodology.

    1.5 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as standard. The values given in parentheses are for information only.

    1.6 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    D86 Test Method for Distillation of Petroleum Products at Atmospheric Pressure

    D1160 Test Method for Distillation of Petroleum Products at Reduced Pressure

    D2622 Test Method for Sulfur in Petroleum Products by Wavelength Dispersive X-ray Fluorescence Spectrometry

    D2887 Test Method for Boiling Range Distribution of Petroleum Fractions by Gas Chromatography

    D2892 Test Method for Distillation of Crude Petroleum (15-Theoretical Plate Column)

    D3120 Test Method for Trace Quantities of Sulfur in Light Liquid Petroleum Hydrocarbons by Oxidative Microcoulometry

    D3710 Test Method for Boiling Range Distribution of Gasoline and Gasoline Fractions by Gas Chromatography

    D4307 Practice for Preparation of Liquid Blends for Use as Analytical Standards

    D4626 Practice for Calculation of Gas Chromatographic Response Factors

    D5307 Test Method for Determination of Boiling Range Distribution of Crude Petroleum by Gas Chromatography

    D5504 Test Method for Determination of Sulfur Compounds in Natural Gas and Gaseous Fuels by Gas Chromatography and Chemiluminescence

    D5623 Test Method for Sulfur Compounds in Light Petroleum Liquids by Gas Chromatography and Sulfur Selective Detection

    D6299 Practice for Applying Statistical Quality Assurance and Control Charting Techniques to Evaluate Analytical Measurement System Performance

    D6300 Practice for Determination of Precision and Bias Data for Use in Test Methods for Petroleum Products and Lubricants

    D6352 Test Method for Boiling Range Distribution of Petroleum Distillates in Boiling Range from 174 to 700C by Gas Chromatography

    D7096 Test Method for Determination of the Boiling Range Distribution of Gasoline by Wide-Bore Capillary Gas Chromatography

    D7169 Test Method for Boiling Point Distribution of Samples with Residues Such as Crude Oils and Atmospheric and Vacuum Residues by High Temperature Gas Chromatography

    D7500 Test Method for Determination of Boiling Range Distribution of Distillates and Lubricating Base Oils--in Boiling Range from 100 to 735C by Gas Chromatography

    E178 Practice for Dealing With Outlying Observations

    E355 Practice for Gas Chromatography Terms and Relationships

    E594 Practice for Testing Flame Ionization Detectors Used in Gas or Supercritical Fluid Chromatography

    E1510 Practice for Installing Fused Silica Open Tubular Capillary Columns in Gas Chromatographs


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 75.080 (Petroleum products in general)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 15101500(Petroleum and distillates)


    DOI: 10.1520/D7807-12

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    ASTM D7807

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top