ASTM D7112 - 12

    Стандартный метод определения стабильности и совместимости тяжелых дизельных топлив и сырой нефти с помощью оптического анализатора стабильности

    Active Standard ASTM D7112 Developed by Subcommittee: D02.14

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.04


    Contact Jim S. Thomas for price quote.


    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More D02.14 Standards Related Products


    Significance and Use

    5.1 Автоматическое определение показателей стабильности методом обратного рассеяния света позволяет повысить точность измерений и исключить ошибки, связанные с человеческим фактором. При ручных измерениях операторы должны визуально сравнивать нефтяные пятна на фильтровальной бумаге с целью определения момента выпадения асфальтенов в осадок.

    5.2 Если показатели стабильности будут рассчитываться более точно, то процессы термической переработки и гидрокрекинга могут протекать ближе к своим предельным нагрузкам, что будет обеспечивать повышенное извлечение продуктов и большую экономичность.

    5.3 Результаты, получаемые данным методом, можно использовать для определения стандартных технических требований к показателям стабильности топливной нефти.

    5.4 Совместимость параметров различных видов сырой нефти можно использовать для ее смешивания в нефтеперерабатывающих установках с целью предварительного определения того, какие компоненты в смеси сырой нефти совместимы, что будет сводить к минимуму проблемы закупоривания и отключения установок, а также затраты на их техническое обслуживание. Определение совместимости параметров сырой нефти также позволяет более экономично отбирать смеси сырой нефти для нефтеперерабатывающих установок.

    5.5 Данный метод позволяет оценивать показатели стабильности и совместимость параметров, а также запас стабильности для различных смесей различного применения с целью оптимизации процессов смешивания, хранения и использования тяжелых дизельных топлив. ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ 1 — Пользователи данного метода испытаний должны обычно использовать показатели стабильности и совместимость параметров для определения запаса стабильности у остаточных нефтепродуктов, смесей топлива и сырой нефти, однако интерпретация этих параметров сильно зависит от области применения и поэтому в данном методе не рассматривается.

    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данный метод распространяется на автоматизированную процедуру анализа, включающую титрование и оптическое определение осаждающихся асфальтенов с целью измерения стабильности и совместимости параметров остаточных продуктов нефтепереработки, топочных мазутов и сырой нефти. Под стабильностью в данном методе понимается способность поддержания асфальтенов в пептизированном или растворенном состоянии, без их флоккуляции или выпадения в осадок. Аналогично, под совместимостью ниже понимают способность смешивания двух или нескольких нефтепродуктов без флоккуляции или выпадения асфальтенов в осадок.

    1.2 Данный метод испытаний применим к топочным мазутам, получающимся методом вакуумной или атмосферной дистилляции, в результате процессов нагрева, катализа и гидрокрекинга, и используется для производства нефтепродуктов марок № 5L, 5H и 6 согласно Спецификации D 396, марок № 3-GT и 4-GT согласно Спецификации D 2880, а также к сырой нефти при условии, что эти нефтепродукты содержат асфальтены с концентрацией не менее 0,05 массовых %.

    1.3 Данный метод непригоден для испытаний нефтепродуктов, содержащих менее 0,05% асфальтенов и неэффективен при испытаниях нестабильных нефтепродуктов, уже содержащих флоккулированные асфальтены.

    1.4 Значения, указанные в единицах СИ, должны рассматриваться как стандартные. Никакие другие единицы измерения не включены в данный стандарт.

    1.5 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности и мер по охране здоровья, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта, лежит на пользователе стандарта.

    2. Ссылочные документы

    D2880 Specification for Gas Turbine Fuel Oils

    D396 Specification for Fuel Oils

    D4057 Practice for Manual Sampling of Petroleum and Petroleum Products

    D4175 Terminology Relating to Petroleum, Petroleum Products, and Lubricants

    D4177 Practice for Automatic Sampling of Petroleum and Petroleum Products

    D6299 Practice for Applying Statistical Quality Assurance and Control Charting Techniques to Evaluate Analytical Measurement System Performance

    D6560 Test Method for Determination of Asphaltenes (Heptane Insolubles) in Crude Petroleum and Petroleum Products

ASTM D7112 - 12

    Standard Test Method for Determining Stability and Compatibility of Heavy Fuel Oils and Crude Oils by Heavy Fuel Oil Stability Analyzer (Optical Detection)

    Active Standard ASTM D7112 | Developed by Subcommittee: D02.14

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.04


    Buy Standard (PDF)
    11 pages
    $48.00
    Buy Standard (Print)
    11 pages
    $48.00
    Buy Standard + Redline (PDF)
    22 pages
    $57.60

    Historical (view previous versions of standard)


    ASTM D7112

    Significance and Use

    5.1 Automatic determination of stability parameters using a light back-scattering technique improves accuracy and removes human errors. In manual testing, operators have to visually compare oil stains on pieces of filter paper to determine if asphaltenes have been precipitated.

    5.2 Refinery thermal and hydrocracking processes can be run closer to their severity limits if stability parameters can be calculated more accurately. This gives increased yield and profitability.

    5.3 Results from the test method could be used to set a standard specification for stability parameters for fuel oils.

    5.4 The compatibility parameters of crude oils can be used in crude oil blending in refineries to determine, in advance, which crude oil blends will be compatible and thus can be used to minimize plugging problems, unit shut downs, and maintenance costs. Determination of crude oil compatibility parameters also enables refineries to select crude oil mixtures more economically.

    5.5 This test method can measure stability and compatibility parameters, and determine stability reserve on different blends for particular applications to optimize the blending, storage, and use of heavy fuel oils

    Note 1Users of this test method would normally use stability and compatibility parameters to determine stability reserve of residual products, fuel blends and crude oils. However, the interpretation of stability, stability reserve and compatibility is heavily ‘use dependent,’ and is beyond the scope of this test method.

    1. Scope

    1.1 This test method covers an automated procedure involving titration and optical detection of precipitated asphaltenes for determining the stability and compatibility parameters of refinery residual streams, residual fuel oils, and crude oils. Stability in this context is the ability to maintain asphaltenes in a peptized or dissolved state and not undergo flocculation or precipitation. Similarly, compatibility relates to the property of mixing two or more oils without precipitation or flocculation of asphaltenes.

    1.2 This test method is applicable to residual products from atmospheric and vacuum distillation, from thermal, catalytic, and hydrocracking processes, to products typical of Specifications D396, Grades No. 5L, 5H, and 6, and D2880, Grades No. 3-GT and 4-GT, and to crude oils, providing these products contain 0.05 mass % or greater concentration of asphaltenes.

    1.3 This test method is not relevant to oils that contain less than 0.05 % asphaltenes, and would be pointless to apply to unstable oils that already contain flocculated asphaltenes.

    1.4 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as standard. No other units of measurement are included in this standard.

    1.5 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    D396 Specification for Fuel Oils

    D2880 Specification for Gas Turbine Fuel Oils

    D4057 Practice for Manual Sampling of Petroleum and Petroleum Products

    D4175 Terminology Relating to Petroleum, Petroleum Products, and Lubricants

    D4177 Practice for Automatic Sampling of Petroleum and Petroleum Products

    D6299 Practice for Applying Statistical Quality Assurance and Control Charting Techniques to Evaluate Analytical Measurement System Performance

    D6560 Test Method for Determination of Asphaltenes (Heptane Insolubles) in Crude Petroleum and Petroleum Products


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 75.160.20 (Liquid fuels)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 15101508(Crude oil); 15101700(Fuel Oils)


    DOI: 10.1520/D7112-12

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    ASTM D7112

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top