ASTM D7094 - 17a

    Стандартный метод определения температуры воспламенения материалов с помощью модифицированного прибора с постоянно закрытым тиглем (MCCCFP)

    Active Standard ASTM D7094 Developed by Subcommittee: D02.08

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.04


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 27 $97.00   ADD TO CART

    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More D02.08 Standards Related Products


    Significance and Use

    5.1 Температура воспламенения является одним из показателей, характеризующих способность испытательного образца образовывать воспламеняющуюся смесь с воздухом при контролируемых лабораторных условиях. Эта температура является одним из свойств, которое необходимо учитывать при оценке совокупной опасности воспламенения материала.

    5.2 Температура воспламенения используется при составлении правил техники безопасности при работе с воспламеняющимися и взрывоопасными материалами и их транспортировке. Поскольку определения для этих материалов могут зависеть от конкретного законодательства, то для точной классификации материалов следует ознакомиться с ним.

    5.3 Данный метод испытаний можно использовать для измерения и описания свойств материалов в зависимости от характера их нагрева и поджига при контролируемых лабораторных условиях, и не должен применяться для определения или оценки огнеопасности или риска возникновения пожара при реальных условиях возгорания. Тем не менее, полученные данным методом результаты все же можно использовать в качестве элемента оценки пожароопасности материалов, которая должна принимать во внимание все ее факторы для конкретного конечного применения.

    5.4 Температура воспламенения может также служить индикатором возможного наличия высоколетучих и легковоспламеняемых компонентов материалов в относительно неулетучивающихся и невоспламеняющихся материалах, например, загрязнений смазочных масел малыми количествами дизельного топлива или бензина. Данный метод испытаний был разработан как более чувствительный к подобным загрязнениям, нежели Метод испытаний D6450.

    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данный метод испытаний распространяется на определение температуры воспламенения топлив, включая дизельные/биодизельные смеси, смазочных масел, растворителей и других жидкостей с помощью прибора с постоянно закрытым тиглем и образца объемом 2 мл, тигля объемом 7 мл и скорости его нагрева 2,5°C в минуту.

    1.1.1 Аппаратура, требующая объема образца 1 мл, объема тигля 4 мл и скорости нагрева 5,5°C в минуту, должна работать согласно Методу испытаний D6450.

    1.2 Данный метод определения точки воспламенения является динамическим и зависит от задаваемых скоростей роста температуры, а также является одним из многих подобных эмпирических методов.

    ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ 1 — Значения температуры воспламенения не являются неизменными физико-химическими свойствами испытуемого материала, а зависят от конструкции аппаратуры, ее состояния и выполняемой рабочей процедуры, поэтому температуру воспламенения можно определять только в рамках стандартного метода испытаний. По этой причине нельзя гарантировать никаких достоверных корреляций между результатами, получаемыми другими методами или на другой аппаратуре.

    1.3 В данном методе используется закрытый, но не герметизированный тигель в испытательной камере, в которую вводится воздух.

    1.4 Данный метод пригоден для испытаний проб с температурой воспламенения от 35°C до 225°C.

    ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ 2 — Возможно определение температуры воспламенения ниже 35°C или выше 225°C, однако прецизионность данного метода при этом не была определена.

    1.5 Если технические требования пользователя требуют применения другого метода, то ни данный метод, ни любой другой метод не должны заменяться на соответствующий метод испытаний без получения сопоставительных данных и согласования с соответствующим специалистом.

    1.6 Значения, указанные в единицах СИ, должны рассматриваться как стандартные. Никакие другие единицы измерения не включены в данный стандарт. Температура выражается в градусах по шкале Цельсия, а давление – в кПа.

    1.7 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности, мер по охране здоровья и окружающей среды, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использованияданного стандарта, лежит на пользователе стандарта. Для ознакомления со специфическими мерами безопасности см. 7.2, 8.5 и 10.1.2.

    1.8 Данный международный стандарт был разработан в соответствии с международно-признанными принципами стандартизации, установленными Постановлением о принципах разработки международных стандартов, руководств и рекомендаций, выпущенным Комитетом по техническим барьерам в торговле (TBT) Всемирной торговой организации.

    2. Ссылочные документы

ASTM D7094 - 12e1

    Standard Test Method for Flash Point by Modified Continuously Closed Cup (MCCCFP) Tester

    Active Standard ASTM D7094 | Developed by Subcommittee: D02.08

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.04


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 8 $43.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 8 $43.00   ADD TO CART


    Significance and Use

    5.1 The flash point temperature is one measure of the tendency of the test specimen to form a flammable mixture with air under controlled laboratory conditions. It is only one of a number of properties which must be considered in assessing the overall flammability hazard of a material.

    5.2 Flash point is used in shipping and safety regulations to define flammable and combustible materials and for classification purposes. This definition may vary from regulation to regulation. Consult the particular regulation involved for precise definitions of these classifications.

    5.3 This test method can be used to measure and describe the properties of materials in response to heat and an ignition source under controlled laboratory conditions and shall not be used to describe or appraise the fire hazard or fire risk of materials under actual fire conditions. However, results of this test method may be used as elements of a fire risk assessment, which takes into account all of the factors which are pertinent to an assessment of the fire hazard of a particular end use.

    5.4 Flash point can also indicate the possible presence of highly volatile and flammable materials in a relatively nonvolatile or nonflammable material, such as the contamination of lubricating oils by small amounts of diesel fuel or gasoline. This test method was designed to be more sensitive to potential contamination than Test Method D6450.

    1. Scope

    1.1 This test method covers the determination of the flash point of fuels, lube oils, solvents and other liquids by a continuously closed cup tester utilizing a specimen size of 2 mL, cup size of 7 mL, with a heating rate of 2.5°C per minute.

    1.1.1 Apparatus requiring a specimen size of 1 mL, cup size of 4 mL, and a heating rate of 5.5°C per minute must be run according to Test Method D6450.

    1.2 This flash point test method is a dynamic method and depends on definite rates of temperature increase. It is one of the many flash point test methods available and every flash point test method, including this one, is an empirical method.

    Note 1Flash point values are not a constant physical chemical property of materials tested. They are a function of the apparatus design, the condition of the apparatus used, and the operational procedure carried out. Flash point can, therefore, only be defined in terms of a standard test method and no general valid correlation can be guaranteed between results obtained by different test methods or where different test apparatus is specified.

    1.3 This test method utilizes a closed but unsealed cup with air injected into the test chamber.

    1.4 This test method is suitable for testing samples with a flash point from 35 to 225°C.

    Note 2Flash point determinations below 35°C and above 225°C may be performed; however, the precision has not been determined below and above these temperatures.

    1.5 If the user’s specification requires a defined flash point method other than this method, neither this method nor any other test method should be substituted for the prescribed test method without obtaining comparative data and an agreement from the specifier.

    1.6 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as standard. No other units of measurement are included in this standard. Temperatures are in degrees Celsius, pressure in kilo-Pascals.

    1.7 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use. For specific warning statements, see 7.2, 8.5, and 10.1.2.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    D93 Test Methods for Flash Point by Pensky-Martens Closed Cup Tester

    D4057 Practice for Manual Sampling of Petroleum and Petroleum Products

    D4177 Practice for Automatic Sampling of Petroleum and Petroleum Products

    D6450 Test Method for Flash Point by Continuously Closed Cup (CCCFP) Tester

    D6708 Practice for Statistical Assessment and Improvement of Expected Agreement Between Two Test Methods that Purport to Measure the Same Property of a Material

    E300 Practice for Sampling Industrial Chemicals

    ISO Standards

    ISOGuide34 Quality Systems Guidelines for the Production of Reference Materials

    ISOGuide35 Certification of Reference Materials--General and Statistical Principles


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 75.080 (Petroleum products in general)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 41116301(Flash point testers)


    DOI: 10.1520/D7094

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    ASTM D7094

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top