ASTM D6729 - 04(2009)

    Стандартный метод испытаний для определения отдельных компонентов моторных топлив искрового зажигания при помощи 100-метрового капиллярного газового хромотографа высокого разрешения

    Active Standard ASTM D6729 Developed by Subcommittee: D02.04

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.03


    Contact Jim S. Thomas for price quote.


    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More D02.04 Standards Related Products


    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данный метод испытаний описывает процесс определения отдельных углеводородных компонентов моторных топлив искрового зажигания и их смесей, включая кислородосодержащие (МТБЭ, ЭТБЭ, этанол и так далее) с интервалами кипения до 225°C. Другие смеси легких жидких углеводородов, обычно обнаруживаемые в процессе переработки нефти, такие как компоненты смешения (лигроины, продукты реформинга, алкилаты и так далее), также могут быть выявлены; однако, статистические данные получены только для смешанных моторных топлив искрового зажигания.

    1.2 На основании результатов совместного исследования концентрации и сходимость отдельных компонентов определены в диапазоне от 0,01 до примерно 30 % по массе. Данный метод может применяться к большим или меньшим концентрациям отдельных компонентов; однако, пользователь должен контролировать точность, в случае если этот метод используется для компонентов, концентрация которых выходит за пределы указанных интервалов.

    1.3 Данный метод испытаний позволяет также определять метанол, этанол, трет-бутанол, метил трет-бутиловый эфир (МТБЭ), этил трет-бутиловый эфир (ЭТБЭ), трет-амил метиловый эфир (ТАМЭ) в моторных топливах искрового зажигания, с концентрацией в диапазоне от 1 до 30 % по массе. Однако данные совместного исследования предусматривают достаточные статистические данные только для МТБЭ.

    1.4 Несмотря на то, что определяется большая часть отдельных присутствующих углеводородов, обнаруживается некоторое коэлюирование компонентов. При применении данного метода испытаний для оценки валового состава группы углеводородов (PONA), пользователь этих данных должен быть предупрежден о возможных ошибках вследствие коэлюирования и недостаточной идентификации всех присутствующих компонентов. Пробы, содержащие значительное количество олефиновых или нафтеновых (например, лигроины прямой перегонки), или и тех и других компонентов выше n-октана, могут давать значительные ошибки в типовых группах PONA. На основании межлабораторного совместного исследования проб бензина, данный метод может применяться для проб, содержащих менее 25% олефинов по массе. Однако, возможно некоторое мешающее коэлюирование олефинов выше C7, особенно при анализе компонентов смешения или их фракций с более высокой точкой кипения, например, полученные путем крекинга с флюидизированным катализатором (КФК). В этом случае, общее содержание олефина не может быть точным.

    1.4.1 Общее содержание олефинов в пробах может быть получено и/или потверждено, если это необходимо, с помощью Метода испытаний D 1319 (в объемных процентах) или других методов, основанных, например, на многомерных приборах типа PONA.

    1.5 В случае присутсвия или предполагаемого присутсвия воды, еѐ концентрация может быть определена, если требуется, с помощью Метода испытаний D 1744, или эквивалентного ему. Другие соединения, содержащие кислород, серу, азот и так далее, также могут присутствовать и коэлюировать с углеводородами. Если требуется определение этих конкретных соединений, рекомендуется применять методы испытаний для этих конкретных материалов, например, Методы испытаний D 4815 и D 5599 для кислородосодержащих соединений и D 5623 для серосодержащих соединений, или эквивалентные им.

    1.6 В Приложении A1 к данному методу испытаний приведены сравнительные результаты данного метода с другими методами испытаний для выбранных компонентов, включая олефины, и нескольких групповых типов проб для межлабораторного совместного исследования. Если аналитические результаты определения бензола, толуола и некоторых кислородосодержащих соединений вызывают сомнения, могут быть проведены подтверждающие исследования этих компонентов при помощи определенных методов испытаний.

    1.7 Величины, указанные в единицах СИ, считаются стандартными. Величины, указанные в скобках, приведены только для справки.

    1.8 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности и мер по охране здоровья, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта, лежит на пользователе стандарта.

    2. Ссылочные документы

    D1319 Test Method for Hydrocarbon Types in Liquid Petroleum Products by Fluorescent Indicator Adsorption

    D1744 Test Method for Determination of Water in Liquid Petroleum Products by Karl Fischer Reagent

    D4815 Test Method for Determination of MTBE, ETBE, TAME, DIPE, tertiary-Amyl Alcohol and C1 to C4 Alcohols in Gasoline by Gas Chromatography

    D5599 Test Method for Determination of Oxygenates in Gasoline by Gas Chromatography and Oxygen Selective Flame Ionization Detection

    D5623 Test Method for Sulfur Compounds in Light Petroleum Liquids by Gas Chromatography and Sulfur Selective Detection

    E355 Practice for Gas Chromatography Terms and Relationships


    Ключевые слова

    газовый хроматограф; бензин; анализ отдельного углеводорода; кислородосодержащие топлива; моторные топлива искрового зажигания

ASTM D6729 - 04(2009)

    Standard Test Method for Determination of Individual Components in Spark Ignition Engine Fuels by 100 Metre Capillary High Resolution Gas Chromatography

    Active Standard ASTM D6729 | Developed by Subcommittee: D02.04.0L

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.03


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 51 $67.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 51 $67.00   ADD TO CART
    Standard + Redline PDF Bundle 102 $80.40   ADD TO CART


    Significance and Use

    Knowledge of the specified individual component composition (speciation) of gasoline fuels and blending stocks is useful for refinery quality control and product specification. Process control and product specification compliance for many individual hydrocarbons may be determined through the use of this test method.

    1. Scope

    1.1 This test method covers the determination of individual hydrocarbon components of spark-ignition engine fuels and their mixtures containing oxygenate blends (MTBE, ETBE, ethanol, and so forth) with boiling ranges up to 225°C. Other light liquid hydrocarbon mixtures typically encountered in petroleum refining operations, such as blending stocks (naphthas, reformates, alkylates, and so forth) may also be analyzed; however, statistical data was obtained only with blended spark-ignition engine fuels.

    1.2 Based on the cooperative study results, individual component concentrations and precision are determined in the range of 0.01 to approximately 30 mass %. The procedure may be applicable to higher and lower concentrations for the individual components; however, the user must verify the accuracy if the procedure is used for components with concentrations outside the specified ranges.

    1.3 The test method also determines methanol, ethanol, t-butanol, methyl t-butyl ether (MTBE), ethyl t-butyl ether (ETBE), t-amyl methyl ether (TAME) in spark ignition engine fuels in the concentration range of 1 to 30 mass %. However, the cooperative study data provided sufficient statistical data for MTBE only.

    1.4 Although a majority of the individual hydrocarbons present are determined, some co-elution of compounds is encountered. If this test method is utilized to estimate bulk hydrocarbon group-type composition (PONA) the user of such data should be cautioned that some error will be encountered due to co-elution and a lack of identification of all components present. Samples containing significant amounts of olefinic or naphthenic (for example, virgin naphthas), or both, constituents above n-octane may reflect significant errors in PONA type groupings. Based on the gasoline samples in the interlaboratory cooperative study, this procedure is applicable to samples containing less than 25 mass % of olefins. However, some interfering coelution with the olefins above C7 is possible, particularly if blending components or their higher boiling cuts such as those derived from fluid catalytic cracking (FCC) are analyzed, and the total olefin content may not be accurate.

    1.4.1 Total olefins in the samples may be obtained or confirmed, or both, if necessary, by Test Method D 1319 (volume %) or other test methods, such as those based on multidimensional PONA type of instruments.

    1.5 If water is or is suspected of being present, its concentration may be determined, if desired, by the use of Test Method D 1744, or equivalent. Other compounds containing oxygen, sulfur, nitrogen, and so forth, may also be present, and may co-elute with the hydrocarbons. If determination of these specific compounds is required, it is recommended that test methods for these specific materials be used, such as Test Methods D 4815 and D 5599 for oxygenates, and D 5623 for sulfur compounds, or equivalent.

    1.6 Annex A1 of this test method compares results of the test procedure with other test methods for selected components, including olefins, and several group types for several interlaboratory cooperative study samples. Although benzene, toluene, and several oxygenates are determined, when doubtful as to the analytical results of these components, confirmatory analyses can be obtained by using specific test methods.

    1.7 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as the standard. The values given in parentheses are provided for information purposes only.

    1.8 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    D1319 Test Method for Hydrocarbon Types in Liquid Petroleum Products by Fluorescent Indicator Adsorption

    D1744 Test Method for Determination of Water in Liquid Petroleum Products by Karl Fischer Reagent

    D4815 Test Method for Determination of MTBE, ETBE, TAME, DIPE, tertiary-Amyl Alcohol and C1 to C4 Alcohols in Gasoline by Gas Chromatography

    D5599 Test Method for Determination of Oxygenates in Gasoline by Gas Chromatography and Oxygen Selective Flame Ionization Detection

    D5623 Test Method for Sulfur Compounds in Light Petroleum Liquids by Gas Chromatography and Sulfur Selective Detection

    E355 Practice for Gas Chromatography Terms and Relationships


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 75.160.20 (Liquid fuels)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 15101506(Gasoline or Petrol)


    DOI: 10.1520/D6729-04R09

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    ASTM D6729

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top