ASTM D611 - 12(2016)

    Стандартные методы определения анилиновой точки и анилиновой точки смеси нефтепродуктов и углеводородных растворителей

    Active Standard ASTM D611 Developed by Subcommittee: D02.04.0D

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.01


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 21 $0.00   ADD TO CART

    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More D02.04.0D Standards Related Products


    Significance and Use

    5.1 Анилиновая точка (или анилиновая точка смеси) полезна для характеристики чистых углеводородов и при анализе углеводородных смесей. Ароматические углеводороды демонстрируют самое низкое, а парафины – самое высокое значение анилиновой точки. Циклопарафины и олефины демонстрируют значения, которые лежат между значениями парафинов и ароматических. В гомологическом ряду анилиновые точки увеличиваются по мере увеличения молекулярной массы. Хотя иногда это используется в комбинации с другими физическими свойствами в коррелятивных методах анализа углеводородов, анилиновая точка является наиболее часто применяемой для оценки содержания ароматических углеводородов в смеси.

    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данные методы испытаний распространяются на определение анилиновой точки нефтепродуктов и углеводородных растворителей. Метод испытаний А подходит для прозрачных проб с начальной температурой кипения выше комнатной и когда анилиновая точка ниже точки начала кипения и выше точки затвердевания смеси пробы с анилином. Метод испытаний В, тонкопленочный метод, подходит для проб слишком темных для Метода испытаний А. Методы испытаний С и D предназначены для проб, которые могут заметно испаряться в анилиновой точке. Метод испытаний D, в частности, применяют для проб в малых количествах. Метод испытаний Е описывает процедуру применения автоматической установки, подходящей для диапазона, охватываемого Методами испытаний А и В.

    1.2 Данные методы испытаний также охватывают определение анилиновой точки смеси нефтепродуктов и углеводородных растворителей, имеющих анилиновые точки ниже температуры, при которой анилин кристаллизуется из смеси анилин-проба.

    1.3 Значения, указанные в единицах СИ, должны рассматриваться как стандартные. Никакие другие единицы измерения не включены в данный стандарт. 1.4 ПРЕДУПРЕЖДЕНИЕ — Многими контролирующими органами ртуть была названа опасным веществом, которое может вызвать повреждение центральной нервной системы, почек и печени. Ртуть или ее пары могут быть опасны для здоровья и агрессивны для материалов. Следует проявлять осторожность при обработке ртути и продукции, содержащей ртуть. Подробнее см. Лист данных по безопасности материалов (MSDS) и дополнительную информацию на сайте EPA – http://www.epa.gov/mercury/faq.htm. Пользователи должны быть осведомлены, что продажа ртути и/или продукции содержащей ртуть может быть запрещена законом в вашем штате или стране.

    1.5 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности и мер по охране здоровья, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта, лежит на пользователе стандарта. Специальные положения по технике безопасности приведены в разделе 7.

    2. Ссылочные документы

ASTM D611 - 12

    Standard Test Methods for Aniline Point and Mixed Aniline Point of Petroleum Products and Hydrocarbon Solvents

    Active Standard ASTM D611 | Developed by Subcommittee: D02.04.0D

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.01


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 7 $42.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 7 $42.00   ADD TO CART
    Standard + Redline PDF Bundle 14 $50.40   ADD TO CART


    Significance and Use

    5.1 The aniline point (or mixed aniline point) is useful as an aid in the characterization of pure hydrocarbons and in the analysis of hydrocarbon mixtures. Aromatic hydrocarbons exhibit the lowest, and paraffins the highest values. Cycloparaffins and olefins exhibit values that lie between those for paraffins and aromatics. In homologous series the aniline points increase with increasing molecular weight. Although it occasionally is used in combination with other physical properties in correlative methods for hydrocarbon analysis, the aniline point is most often used to provide an estimate of the aromatic hydrocarbon content of mixtures.

    1. Scope

    1.1 These test methods cover the determination of the aniline point of petroleum products and hydrocarbon solvents. Test Method A is suitable for transparent samples with an initial boiling point above room temperature and where the aniline point is below the bubble point and above the solidification point of the aniline-sample mixture. Test Method B, a thin-film method, is suitable for samples too dark for testing by Test Method A. Test Methods C and D are for samples that may vaporize appreciably at the aniline point. Test Method D is particularly suitable where only small quantities of sample are available. Test Method E describes a procedure using an automatic apparatus suitable for the range covered by Test Methods A and B.

    1.2 These test methods also cover the determination of the mixed aniline point of petroleum products and hydrocarbon solvents having aniline points below the temperature at which aniline will crystallize from the aniline-sample mixture.

    1.3 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as standard. No other units of measurement are included in this standard.

    1.4 WARNING—Mercury has been designated by many regulatory agencies as a hazardous material that can cause central nervous system, kidney and liver damage. Mercury, or its vapor, may be hazardous to health and corrosive to materials. Caution should be taken when handling mercury and mercury containing products. See the applicable product Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS) for details and EPA’s website—http://www.epa.gov/mercury/faq.htm—for additional information. Users should be aware that selling mercury and/or mercury containing products into your state or country may be prohibited by law.

    1.5 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use. Specific warning statements are given in Section 7.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    D1500 Test Method for ASTM Color of Petroleum Products (ASTM Color Scale)

    E1 Specification for ASTM Liquid-in-Glass Thermometers


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 71.080.01 (Organic chemicals in general); 87.060.30 (Solvents)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 15101500(Petroleum and distillates); 12191500(Hydrocarbonated solvents)


    DOI: 10.1520/D0611-12

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    ASTM D611

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top