ASTM D5006 - 11

    Стандартный метод измерения противообледенительных присадок (на основе эфира) к авиационным топливам

    Active Standard ASTM D5006 Developed by Subcommittee: D02.J0

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.02


    Contact Jim S. Thomas for price quote.


    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More D02.J0 Standards Related Products


    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данный метод определения использует методику измерения концентрации моноэтилового эфира диэтиленгликоля (ди-ЭГМЭ) в авиационных топливах. Измеренный объем топлива, экстрагированного добавлением воды в определенном соотношении, тестируется с помощью соответствующего рефрактометра с целью определения концентрации противообледенительной присадки в топливе (ППТ). Сходимость определялась для присадки ди-ЭГМЭ, с использованием конкретных соотношений экстракции для большого числа видов топлива. Соотношения экстракции достаточно велики для того, чтобы использовать переносные рефрактометры, но не настолько велики, чтобы понизить точность и/или линейность в интересующем диапазоне от 0,01 до 0,25 % по объему.

    1.2 Полное описание ди-ЭГМЭ содержится в Спецификации D 4171 и в других спецификациях.

    1.3 Величины, указанные в единицах системы СИ, считаются стандартными. Никакие другие единицы измерения не включены в данный стандарт.

    1.4 ПРЕДОСТЕРЕЖЕНИЕ — Ртуть определяется многими регулятивными органами как опасный материал, вызывающий повреждение центральной нервной системы, а также почек и печени. Ртуть или ее пары могут быть опасны для здоровья и вызывать коррозию материалов. Необходимо проявлять меры предосторожности при работе со ртутью и ртутьсодержащими материалами. Подробности см. в применимом паспорте безопасности вещества, дополнительную информацию можно найти на вебсайте EPA (Агентство по охране окружающей среды США) — http://www.epa.gov/mercury/faq.htm. Пользователям следует иметь в виду, что продажа ртути и/или ртутьсодержащих материалов в вашем штате или стране может быть запрещена законом.

    1.5 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности и мер по охране здоровья, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта, лежит на пользователе стандарта.

    2. Ссылочные документы

    D4171 Specification for Fuel System Icing Inhibitors

    E1 Specification for ASTM Liquid-in-Glass Thermometers

    E2251 Specification for Liquid-in-Glass ASTM Thermometers with Low-Hazard Precision Liquids

    E29 Practice for Using Significant Digits in Test Data to Determine Conformance with Specifications


    Ключевые слова

    авиационное топливо, моноэтиловый эфир диэтиленгликоля, противообледенительная присадка к топливу, рефрактометрия

ASTM D5006 - 11

    Standard Test Method for Measurement of Fuel System Icing Inhibitors (Ether Type) in Aviation Fuels

    Active Standard ASTM D5006 | Developed by Subcommittee: D02.J0.04

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.02


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 5 $42.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 5 $42.00   ADD TO CART
    Standard + Redline PDF Bundle 10 $50.40   ADD TO CART


    Significance and Use

    DiEGME is miscible with water and can be readily extracted from the fuel by contact with water during shipping and in storage. Methods are therefore needed to check the additive content in the fuel to ensure proper additive concentration in the aircraft.

    This test method is applicable to analyses performed in the field or in a laboratory.

    1. Scope

    1.1 This test method covers a technique for measuring the concentration of Diethylene Glycol Monomethyl Ether (DiEGME) in aviation fuels. A measured volume of fuel, extracted with a fixed ratio of water, is tested with a suitable refractometer to determine the concentration of fuel system icing inhibitor (FSII) in fuel. Precision estimates have been determined for the DiEGME additive using specific extraction ratios with a wide variety of fuel types. The extraction ratios are high enough that portable handheld refractometers can be used, but not so high as to sacrifice accuracy or linearity, or both, in the 0.01 to 0.25 vol % range of interest.

    1.2 DiEGME is fully described in Specification D4171 and in other specifications.

    1.3 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as standard. No other units of measurement are included in this standard.

    1.4 WARNINGMercury has been designated by many regulatory agencies as a hazardous material that can cause central nervous system, kidney and liver damage. Mercury, or its vapor, may be hazardous to health and corrosive to materials. Caution should be taken when handling mercury and mercury containing products. See the applicable product Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS) for details and EPAs websitehttp://www.epa.gov/mercury/faq.htmfor additional information. Users should be aware that selling mercury and/or mercury containing products into your state or country may be prohibited by law.

    1.5 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    D4171 Specification for Fuel System Icing Inhibitors

    E1 Specification for ASTM Liquid-in-Glass Thermometers

    E29 Practice for Using Significant Digits in Test Data to Determine Conformance with Specifications

    E2251 Specification for Liquid-in-Glass ASTM Thermometers with Low-Hazard Precision Liquids


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 75.160.20 (Liquid fuels)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 15101504(Aviation fuel)


    DOI: 10.1520/D5006-11

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    ASTM D5006

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top