ASTM D4310 - 10

    Стандартный метод определения свойств к осадкообразованию и коррозии в ингибированных минеральных маслах

    Active Standard ASTM D4310 Developed by Subcommittee: D02.09

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.02


    Contact Jim S. Thomas for price quote.


    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More D02.09 Standards Related Products


    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данный метод испытаний используется для оценки свойств смазок паровых турбин на основе ингибированных минеральных масел и противоизносных гидравлических смазок на основе минеральных масел вызывать коррозию медных катализаторов и давать осадок при окислении в присутствии кислорода, воды, меди и металлов на основе железа при повышенных температурах. Данный метод также используется для испытаний циркулирующих масел с удельным весом ниже удельного веса воды и содержащих ингибиторы коррозии и окисления.

    ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ 1 — В процессе независимых экспертных испытаний меди и железа в масле были определены их водные и осадочные фазы, однако значение общего содержания железа оказалось настолько низкими (менее 0,8 г), что статистический анализ оказался невозможным. Результаты совместных испытаний приведены в разделе 16.

    1.2 Данный метод является модификацией Метода испытаний D 943, в котором устойчивость к окислению одних и тех же видов масел определялась после измерений кислотного числа. Количество часов измерений, которое необходимо маслу для достижения кислотного числа 2,0 мг KOH/г, называют длительностью окисления.

    1.3 Процедура A в данном методе испытаний требует определения иуказания в протоколе массы осадков и общего содержания меди в масляной, водной и осадочной фазах. Процедура Б требует исключительно измерения массы осадка. Измерение кислотного числа в обеих процедурах является дополнительным.

    1.4 Значения, выражаемые в единицах системы СИ, считаются стандартными, и никакие другие единицы в данном стандарте не используются.

    1.5 ОСТОРОЖНО! — Ртуть многими органами государственногоконтроля считается опасным веществом, которое может вызывать поражение центральной нервной системы, почек и печени. Ртуть и ее пары могут быть опасны для здоровья и вызывать коррозию материалов, поэтому необходимопредпринимать меры предосторожности при работе с ртутью и ртутьсодержащими материалами (подробнее об этом см. информационные листки о безопасности материалов (MSDS), а дополнительную информацию – на сайте ЕРА http://www.epa.gov/mercury/faq.htm) Пользователи должны бытьпроинформированы о том, что продажа ртути/ртутьсодержащих материалов в стране его пребывания может быть запрещено местным законодательством.

    1.6 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техникибезопасности и мер по охране здоровья, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта, лежит на пользователе стандарта. Для ознакомления со специальными предупреждениями по безопасности см. в разделе 7 и в п. X1.1.5.

    2. Ссылочные документы

    A510 Specification for General Requirements for Wire Rods and Coarse Round Wire, Carbon Steel

    B1 Specification for Hard-Drawn Copper Wire

    D1193 Specification for Reagent Water

    D3339 Test Method for Acid Number of Petroleum Products by Semi-Micro Color Indicator Titration

    D4057 Practice for Manual Sampling of Petroleum and Petroleum Products

    D664 Test Method for Acid Number of Petroleum Products by Potentiometric Titration

    D874 Test Method for Sulfated Ash from Lubricating Oils and Additives

    D943 Test Method for Oxidation Characteristics of Inhibited Mineral Oils

    E1 Specification for ASTM Liquid-in-Glass Thermometers

    BS1829 Reference Tables for Iron v. Constantan Thermocouples


    Ключевые слова

    противоизносные гидравлические масла, циркулирующие масла, медь, коррозия, гидравлические масла, ингибированные минеральные масла, нерастворимые вещества, металлические катализаторы, окисление, осадок, смазки для паровых турбин, турбинные масла

ASTM D4310 - 10

    Standard Test Method for Determination of Sludging and Corrosion Tendencies of Inhibited Mineral Oils

    Active Standard ASTM D4310 | Developed by Subcommittee: D02.09.0C

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.02


    Buy Standard (PDF)
    12 pages
    $48.00
    Buy Standard (Print)
    12 pages
    $48.00
    Buy Standard + Redline (PDF)
    24 pages
    $57.60

    Historical (view previous versions of standard)

    Translated Standard: Russian
    more info


    ASTM D4310

    Significance and Use

    Insoluble material may form in oils that are subjected to oxidizing conditions.

    Significant formation of oil insolubles or metal corrosion products, or both, during this test may indicate that the oil will form insolubles or corrode metals, or both, during field service. However, no correlation with field service has been established.

    1. Scope

    1.1 This test method covers and is used to evaluate the tendency of inhibited mineral oil based steam turbine lubricants and mineral oil based anti-wear hydraulic oils to corrode copper catalyst metal and to form sludge during oxidation in the presence of oxygen, water, and copper and iron metals at an elevated temperature. The test method is also used for testing circulating oils having a specific gravity less than that of water and containing rust and oxidation inhibitors.

    Note 1—During round robin testing copper and iron in the oil, water and sludge phases were measured. However, the values for the total iron were found to be so low (that is, below 0.8 mg), that statistical analysis was inappropriate. The results of the cooperative test program are available (see Section 17).

    1.2 This test method is a modification of Test Method D943 where the oxidation stability of the same kinds of oils is determined by following the acid number of oil. The number of test hours required for the oil to reach an acid number of 2.0 mg KOH/g is the oxidation lifetime.

    1.3 Procedure A of this test method requires the determination and report of the weight of the sludge and the total amount of copper in the oil, water, and sludge phases. Procedure B requires the sludge determination only. The acid number determination is optional for both procedures.

    1.4 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as standard. No other units of measurement are included in this standard.

    1.5 WARNINGMercury has been designated by many regulatory agencies as a hazardous material that can cause central nervous system, kidney and liver damage. Mercury, or its vapor, may be hazardous to health and corrosive to materials. Caution should be taken when handling mercury and mercury containing products. See the applicable product Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS) for details and EPAs websitehttp://www.epa.gov/mercury/faq.htmfor additional information. Users should be aware that selling mercury and/or mercury containing products into your state or country may be prohibited by law.

    1.6 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use. For specific warning statements, see Section 7 and X1.1.5.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    A510 Specification for General Requirements for Wire Rods and Coarse Round Wire, Carbon Steel

    B1 Specification for Hard-Drawn Copper Wire

    D664 Test Method for Acid Number of Petroleum Products by Potentiometric Titration

    D874 Test Method for Sulfated Ash from Lubricating Oils and Additives

    D943 Test Method for Oxidation Characteristics of Inhibited Mineral Oils

    D1193 Specification for Reagent Water

    D3339 Test Method for Acid Number of Petroleum Products by Semi-Micro Color Indicator Titration

    D4057 Practice for Manual Sampling of Petroleum and Petroleum Products

    E1 Specification for ASTM Liquid-in-Glass Thermometers

    British Standard

    BS1829 Reference Tables for Iron v. Constantan Thermocouples


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 75.040 (Crude petroleum)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code


    DOI: 10.1520/D4310-10

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    ASTM D4310

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top