ASTM D3977 - 97(2013)e1

    Стандартные методы определения концентрации осадка в пробах воды

    Active Standard ASTM D3977 Developed by Subcommittee: D19.07

    Book of Standards Volume: 11.02


    Contact Jim S. Thomas for price quote.


    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More D19.07 Standards Related Products


    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данные методы испытаний распространяются на определение концентрации осадков в пробах воды и сточных вод, отбираемых из озер, водоемов, прудов, ручьев и других источников. В озерах и других водоемах с застойной водой концентрации осадков в пробах практически равны концентрациям в местах отбора проб, и в большинстве случаев в незначительной степени зависят от метода их отбора. Наоборот, в реках и других водоемах с проточной водой концентрации осадков в пробах зависят от метода отбора проб. Для определения концентрации осадков в непосредственной близости от точек изокинетически–отбираемых проб эту концентрацию можно умножать на значение водостока.

    1.2 Процедуры, описанные в данных методах испытаний, используются Службой сельскохозяйственных исследований, Геологической службой по сохранению национальных ресурсов, Бюро мелиорации, а также другими организациями, отвечающими за изучение водных ресурсов. Эти методы испытаний заимствованы из руководства по лабораторным процедурам2, а также из плана обеспечения качества3.

    1.3 Данные методы испытаний содержат:

    1.4 Метод испытаний А можно использовать только для осадков, которые оседают после установленного для проб времени хранения (обычно - от нескольких дней до нескольких недель). Если концентрация растворенных твердых веществ превышает примерно 10% от концентрации осадка, то следует вводить соответствующий поправочный коэффициент.

    1.5 Метод испытаний Б можно использовать лишь для проб, имеющих концентрации песка менее примерно 10000 промилле, а также концентрации глины менее 200 промилле. При этом осадок не обязательно должен оседать, поскольку для отделения воды от осадка будут использоваться фильтры. Никаких поправочных коэффициентов для учета растворенных твердых веществ при этом не потребуется.

    1.6 Метод испытаний В можно использовать в лишь тех случаях, когда необходимо определять два значения концентрации: одно значение - для частиц типа песка, и еще одно значение – для смеси частиц типа ила и глины. Оседания фракции ила с глиной при этом не потребуется.

    1.7 Данные методы испытаний не следует путать с измерениями мутности, описанными в Методе испытаний D 1889. Мутность – это оптическое свойство пробы, которое характеризует рассеяние и поглощение лучей света, однако она неточно характеризует массу или концентрацию осадка в пробе.

    1.8 Данные методы испытаний содержат некоторые процедуры, аналогичные описанным в Методах испытаний D 1888, и относящиеся к измерению содержания в воде частиц и растворенных веществ.

    1.9 Значения, указанные в единицах системы СИ, считаются стандартными. Никакие другие единицы измерений в данном стандарте не используются.

    1.10 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности и мер по охране здоровья, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта лежит на пользователе стандарта.

    2. Ссылочные документы

    D1129 Terminology Relating to Water

    D1193 Specification for Reagent Water

    D1888 Methods Of Test for Particulate and Dissolved Matter in Water

    D1889 Test Method for Turbidity of Water

    D2777 Practice for Determination of Precision and Bias of Applicable Test Methods of Committee D19 on Water

    D4410 Terminology for Fluvial Sediment

    D4411 Guide for Sampling Fluvial Sediment in Motion

    E11 Specification for Woven Wire Test Sieve Cloth and Test Sieves


    Ключевые слова

    речные наносы, осадок, концентрация осадка

ASTM D3977 - 97(2013)e1

    Standard Test Methods for Determining Sediment Concentration in Water Samples

    Active Standard ASTM D3977 | Developed by Subcommittee: D19.07

    Book of Standards Volume: 11.02


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF Version 7 $42.00   ADD TO CART
    Print Version 7 $42.00   ADD TO CART


    Significance and Use

    4.1 Suspended-sediment samples contain particles with a wide variety of physical characteristics. By presenting alternate approaches, these test methods allow latitude in selecting analysis methods that work best with the particular samples under study.

    4.2 Sediment-concentration data are used for many purposes that include: (1) computing suspended-sediment discharges of streams or sediment yields of watersheds, (2) scheduling treatments of industrial and domestic water supplies, and (3) estimating discharges of pesticides, plant nutrients, and heavy metals transported on surfaces or inside sediment particles.

    1. Scope

    1.1 These test methods cover the determination of sediment concentrations in water and wastewater samples collected from lakes, reservoirs, ponds, streams, and other water bodies. In lakes and other quiescent-water bodies, concentrations of sediment in samples are nearly equal to concentrations at sampling points; in most instances, sample concentrations are not strongly influenced by collection techniques. In rivers and other flowing-water bodies, concentrations of sediment in samples depend upon the manner in which the samples are collected. Concentrations in isokinetically-collected samples can be multiplied by water discharges to obtain sediment discharges in the vicinity of the sampling points.

    1.2 The procedures given in these test methods are used by the Agricultural Research Service, Geological Survey, National Resources Conservation Service, Bureau of Reclamation, and other agencies responsible for studying water bodies. These test methods are adapted from a laboratory-procedure manual2 and a quality-assurance plan.3

    1.3 These test methods include:

     

    Sections

    Test Method A—Evaporation

     8 to 13

    Test Method B—Filtration

    14 to 19

    Test Method C—Wet-sieving-filtration

    20 to 25


    1.4 Test Method A can be used only on sediments that settle within the allotted storage time of the samples which usually ranges from a few days to a few weeks. A correction factor must be applied if dissolved-solids concentration exceeds about 10 % of the sediment concentration.

    1.5 Test Method B can be used only on samples containing sand concentrations less than about 10 000 ppm and clay concentrations less than about 200 ppm. The sediment need not be settleable because filters are used to separate water from the sediment. Correction factors for dissolved solids are not required.

    1.6 Test Method C can be used if two concentration values are required: one for sand-size particles and one for the combination of silt and clay-size particles. The silt-clay fraction need not be settleable.

    1.7 These test methods must not be confused with turbidity measurements discussed in Test Method D1889. Turbidity is the optical property of a sample that causes light rays to be scattered and absorbed; it is not an accurate measure of the mass or concentration of sediment in the sample.

    1.8 These test methods contain some procedures similar to those in Test Methods D1888 which pertains to measuring particulate and dissolved matter in water.

    1.9 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as standard. No other units of measurement are included in this standard.

    1.10 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    D1129 Terminology Relating to Water

    D1193 Specification for Reagent Water

    D1888 Methods Of Test for Particulate and Dissolved Matter in Water

    D1889 Test Method for Turbidity of Water

    D2777 Practice for Determination of Precision and Bias of Applicable Test Methods of Committee D19 on Water

    D4410 Terminology for Fluvial Sediment

    D4411 Guide for Sampling Fluvial Sediment in Motion

    E11 Specification for Woven Wire Test Sieve Cloth and Test Sieves


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 13.060.30 (Sewage water)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code


    DOI: 10.1520/D3977

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    ASTM D3977

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top