ASTM D2709 - 16

    Стандартный метод определения содержания воды и осадка в среднедистиллятных топливах с помощью центрифуги1

    Active Standard ASTM D2709 Developed by Subcommittee: D02.14

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.01


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 12 $97.00   ADD TO CART

    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More D02.14 Standards Related Products


    Significance and Use

    5.1 Данный метод испытаний используется для получения данных относительно содержания свободной воды и осадка, взвешенного в виде тумана, аэрозолей или капель в среднедистиллятных топливах, таких как, жидкое топливо марок №№ 1 и 2 (Спецификация D396), дизельного топлива марок №№ 1-D и 2-D (Спецификация D975), газотурбинного топлива марок №№ 0-GT, 1-GT и 2-GT (Спецификация D2880) и в аналогичных топливах и сырья, используемого для изготовления указанных топлив.

    5.2 Значительное количество свободной воды и осадка в топливе приводит к образованию накипи в топливных установках и поломке топливной системы камеры сгорания или двигателя. Накопление осадка в резервуарах для хранения или на сетках фильтров может приводить к прерыванию потокатоплива из резервуара в топочную камеру. Свободная вода, содержащаяся в среднедистиллятных топливах, может вызывать коррозию резервуаров и оборудования, а в присутствии очищающего средства может приводить к образованию эмульсии или мути. Свободная вода в топливных системах может способствовать поддержанию роста микроорганизмов на границе ее раздела с топливом.

    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данный метод испытаний распространяется на определение объемасвободной воды и осадка в пробе (в %), взвешенного в среднедистиллятных наливных топливах, c вязкостями в диапазоне от 1,0 мм/с при 40 °С (от 1,0 сСт до 4,1 сСт при 104 °F) и плотностями в диапазоне от 770 кг/м2 2/с до 4,1 мм33до 900 кг/м при 15 °С.

    ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ 1 — Топлива, отвечающие требованиям Спецификации D396 к маркам 1 и 2, Спецификации D975 к маркам топлив 1-D и 2-D, Спецификацией, D2880 – к маркам 0-GT, 1-GT и 2-GT и Спецификацией D3699 – к маркам 1-K и 2-K и среднедистилятные топлива и их компоненты обычно имеют указанные выше диапазоны вязкостей и плотностей. Метод испытаний D1796 предназначен для исследования топливной нефти с более высокой вязкостью.

    1.2 Значения, выражаемые в единицах системы СИ, считаются стандартными.

    1.2.1 Исключение — Значения, не выражаемые в единицах системы СИ,приводятся исключительно для справки.

    1.3 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности (если таковые имеются), связанных с его использованием. Всяответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности и мер по охране здоровья, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта, лежит на пользователе стандарта.

    2. Ссылочные документы

ASTM D2709 - 16

    Standard Test Method for Water and Sediment in Middle Distillate Fuels by Centrifuge

    Active Standard ASTM D2709 | Developed by Subcommittee: D02.14

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.01


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 3 $39.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 3 $39.00   ADD TO CART
    Standard + Redline PDF Bundle 6 $46.80   ADD TO CART


    Significance and Use

    5.1 This test method is used as an indication of free water and sediment suspended as haze, cloudiness, or droplets in middle distillate fuels such as Grades No. 1 and 2 fuel oil (Specification D396), Grades No. 1-D and 2-D diesel fuel (Specification D975), and Grades No. 0-GT, 1-GT, and 2-GT gas turbine fuels (Specification D2880), similar fuels and blendstocks used to make these fuels.

    5.2 Appreciable amounts of free water and sediment in a fuel oil tend to cause fouling of fuel-handling facilities and to give trouble in the fuel system of a burner or engine. An accumulation of sediment in storage tanks and on filter screens can obstruct the flow of oil from the tank to the combustor. Free water in middle distillate fuels can cause corrosion of tanks and equipment, and if detergent is present, the water can cause emulsions or a hazy appearance. Free water can support microbiological growth at fuel-water interfaces in fuel systems.

    (A) Measured between tips of opposite tubes when in rotating position.
    (B) “r/min” is the correct SI symbol for the former term “rpm.”

    1. Scope

    1.1 This test method covers the determination of the volume of free water and sediment (as a percentage of the sample) that is suspended in the bulk fuel in middle distillate fuels with viscosities in the range of 1.0 mm2/s to 4.1 mm2/s at 40 °C (1.0 cSt to 4.1 cSt at 104 °F) and densities in the range of 770 kg/m3 to 900 kg/m3 at 15 °C.

    Note 1: Fuels corresponding to Specification D396 Grades No. 1 and 2, D975 Grades No. 1-D and 2-D, Specification D2880 Grades No. 0-GT, 1-GT and 2-GT, and Specification D3699 Grades No. 1-K and 2-K and similar middle distillate fuels and blendstocks will usually fall in this viscosity and density range. Test Method D1796 is intended for higher viscosity fuel oils.

    1.2 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as standard.

    1.2.1 Exception—The non-SI values are for information only.

    1.3 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    D396 Specification for Fuel Oils

    D975 Specification for Diesel Fuel Oils

    D1796 Test Method for Water and Sediment in Fuel Oils by the Centrifuge Method (Laboratory Procedure)

    D2880 Specification for Gas Turbine Fuel Oils

    D3699 Specification for Kerosine

    D4057 Practice for Manual Sampling of Petroleum and Petroleum Products


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 75.160.20 (Liquid fuels)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 15101500(Petroleum and distillates)


    Referencing This Standard
    Link Here
    Link to Active (This link will always route to the current Active version of the standard.)

    DOI: 10.1520/D2709-16

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    Citation Format

    ASTM D2709-16, Standard Test Method for Water and Sediment in Middle Distillate Fuels by Centrifuge, ASTM International, West Conshohocken, PA, 2016, www.astm.org

    Back to Top