ASTM D2624 - 09

    Стандартные методы определения удельной электрической проводимости авиационного и дистиллятного топлива

    Active Standard ASTM D2624 Developed by Subcommittee: D02.J0

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.01


    Contact Jim S. Thomas for price quote.


    Historical (view previous versions of standard)

    Translated Standard: English
    more info


    ASTM D2624

    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данные методы испытаний касаются определения удельной электрической проводимости авиационного и дистиллятного топлива с антистатической присадкой или без нее. С помощью данных методов обычно измеряют удельную электрическую проводимость, когда топливо не заряжено, т.е. находится в состоянии электрического покоя (известной как проводимость покоя).

    1.2 Для полевых испытаний известно два метода определения удельной электрической проводимости топлива. Эти методы представляют собой: (1) измерение проб топлива с помощью приборов переносного типанепосредственно в резервуарах, или в поле, или в лаборатории, и (2) измерение с помощью стационарных измерительных приборов для непрерывного измерения удельной электрической проводимости топлива в топливно-распределительной системе. При использовании переносных приборов необходимо соблюдать осторожность при релаксации остаточных электрических зарядов перед измерением и для предотвращения загрязнения топлива.

    1.3 Значения, установленные в системе единиц СИ, считаются стандартными. Никакие другие единицы измерения не включены в данный стандарт.

    1.4 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности и мер по охране здоровья, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта,лежит на пользователе стандарта. В отношении специальных положений по технике безопасности см. разделы 7.1, 7.1.1 и 11.2.1.

    2. Ссылочные документы

    D4306 Practice for Aviation Fuel Sample Containers for Tests Affected by Trace Contamination

    D4308 Test Method for Electrical Conductivity of Liquid Hydrocarbons by Precision Meter


    Ключевые слова

    авиационное топливо; прибор для измерения удельной электрической проводимости; единица удельной электрической проводимости; дистиллятное топливо; удельная электрическая проводимость; в потоке; пикосименс на метр; остаточная электрическая проводимость; антистатические присадки; статическое электричество

    ASTM D2624

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top

You are being redirected because this document is part of your ASTM Compass® subscription.
    This document is part of your ASTM Compass® subscription.

    ASTM D2624 - 15

    Standard Test Methods for Electrical Conductivity of Aviation and Distillate Fuels

    Active Standard ASTM D2624 | Developed by Subcommittee: D02.J0.04

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.01

      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 11 $50.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 11 $50.00   ADD TO CART
    Standard + Redline PDF Bundle 22 $60.00   ADD TO CART

    Significance and Use

    5.1 The ability of a fuel to dissipate charge that has been generated during pumping and filtering operations is controlled by its electrical conductivity, which depends upon its content of ion species. If the conductivity is sufficiently high, charges dissipate fast enough to prevent their accumulation and dangerously high potentials in a receiving tank are avoided.

    1. Scope

    1.1 These test methods cover the determination of the electrical conductivity of aviation and distillate fuels with and without a static dissipator additive. The test methods normally give a measurement of the conductivity when the fuel is uncharged, that is, electrically at rest (known as the rest conductivity).

    1.2 Two test methods are available for field tests of fuel conductivity. These are: (1) portable meters for the direct measurement in tanks or the field or laboratory measurement of fuel samples, and (2) in-line meters for the continuous measurement of fuel conductivities in a fuel distribution system. In using portable meters, care must be taken in allowing the relaxation of residual electrical charges before measurement and in preventing fuel contamination.

    1.3 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as standard. No other units of measurement are included in this standard.

    1.4 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use. For specific precautionary statements, see 7.1, 7.1.1, and 11.2.1.

    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 75.160.20 (Liquid fuels)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 15101500(Petroleum and distillates)

    Referencing This Standard

    DOI: 10.1520/D2624-15

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    Citation Format

    ASTM D2624-15, Standard Test Methods for Electrical Conductivity of Aviation and Distillate Fuels, ASTM International, West Conshohocken, PA, 2015,

    Back to Top