ASTM D2595 - 17

    Стандартный метод определения потерь от испарения консистентных смазок в широком диапазоне температур

    Active Standard ASTM D2595 Developed by Subcommittee: D02.G0.03

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.01


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 14 $97.00   ADD TO CART

    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More D02.G0.03 Standards Related Products


    Significance and Use

    5.1 Потеря летучих материалов из смазок и масел может отрицательно повлиять на исходные эксплуатационные характеристики смазки и, следовательно, может являться важным критерием при оценке пригодности смазки для конкретного использования. Такие летучие вещества могут также рассматриваться как загрязнители окружающей среды, где предполагается использовать смазку. Взаимосвязи между результатами данного метода испытаний и эксплуатационными характеристиками пока установлено не было.

    5.2 Данный метод испытаний можно использовать при любой заданной температуре от 93°C до 316°C (200°F - 600°F), которая была согласована с пользователем метода. (Предупреждение — Данный метод испытаний нельзя использовать при температурах, превышающих температуру воспламенения базового масла смазки).

    ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ 1 — Под указанным воздушным потоком, 2,58 ± 0,02 г/мин, (2 л/мин при стандартных значениях температуры и давления) подразумевается сухой воздух. Неизвестно, использовался ли в первоначальных исследованиях сухой воздух, но теперь известно, что этот фактор может влиять на воспроизводимость результатов и его необходимо учитывать. Приемлемым для испытаний можно считать воздух с точкой росы менее 10°C при стандартных значениях температуры и давления.

    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данный метод испытаний позволяет определить потери от испарения консистентных смазок в диапазоне температур 93°C - 316°C (200°F - 600°F). Данный метод испытаний предназначен для расширения диапазона Метода испытаний D972, который ограничен температурой в 149°C (300°F).

    1.2 Значения, указанные в единицах СИ, должны рассматриваться как стандартные. Значения в скобках приведены только для информации.

    1.3 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности и мер по охране здоровья, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта лежит на пользователе стандарта. Конкретные вопросы безопасности рассмотрены в 5.2.

    1.4 Данный международный стандарт был разработан в соответствии с международно-признанными принципами стандартизации, установленными Постановлением о принципах разработки международных стандартов, руководств и рекомендаций, выпущенным Комитетом по техническим барьерам в торговле (TBT) Всемирной торговой организации.

    2. Ссылочные документы

ASTM D2595 - 96(2008)e1

    Standard Test Method for Evaporation Loss of Lubricating Greases Over Wide-Temperature Range

    Active Standard ASTM D2595 | Developed by Subcommittee: D02.G0.03

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.01


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF Version 4 $37.00   ADD TO CART
    Print Version 4 $37.00   ADD TO CART


    Significance and Use

    5.1 The loss of volatile materials from greases and oils can adversely affect the original performance characteristics of a lubricant and, therefore, could be a significant factor in evaluating a lubricant for a specific use. Such volatiles can also be considered contaminants in the environment in which the lubricant is to be used. Correlation between results from this test method and service performance has not been established.

    5.2 The test method can be used at any specified temperature between 93 and 316°C (200 and 600°F) that may be agreed upon by the user of the method. (Warning—This test method should not be used at temperatures which exceed the flash point of the base oil of the grease.)

    Note 1The specified flow of air, 2.58 ± 0.02 g/min, (2 L/min at standard temperature and pressure), assumes dry air. It is not known that the original work involved dry air but it has since been shown that this can be a factor in reproducibility and should be addressed. Air with a dew point of less than 10°C at standard temperature and pressure will be satisfactory.

    1. Scope

    1.1 This test method covers the determination of evaporation loss of lubricating greases at temperatures between 93 and 316°C (200 and 600°F). This test method is intended to augment Test Method D972, which is limited to 149°C (300°F).

    1.2 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as the standard. The values in parentheses are for information only.

    1.3 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use. For specific safety information, see 5.2.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    A240/A240M Specification for Chromium and Chromium-Nickel Stainless Steel Plate, Sheet, and Strip for Pressure Vessels and for General Applications

    D217 Test Methods for Cone Penetration of Lubricating Grease

    D972 Test Method for Evaporation Loss of Lubricating Greases and Oils

    E1 Specification for ASTM Liquid-in-Glass Thermometers


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 75.100 (Lubricants, industrial oils and related products)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 15121902(Grease)


    DOI: 10.1520/D2595-96R08E01

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    ASTM D2595

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top