ASTM D1608 - 98(2009)

    Стандартный метод определения содержания оксидов азота в газообразных продуктах сгорания (процедуры с использованием фенол- дисульфокислоты)

    Active Standard ASTM D1608 Developed by Subcommittee: D22.03

    Book of Standards Volume: 11.07


    Contact Jim S. Thomas for price quote.


    Historical (view previous versions of standard)

    Translated Standard: English
    more info


    ASTM D1608

    1. Область применения

    1.1 В данном методе испытаний описывается процедура с использованием фенол-десульфокислоты (1), предназначенная для определения общего содержания оксидов азота в газообразных выбросах при сгорании и в других процессах окисления азота [закись азота (N2O) при этом не рассматривается].

    1.2 Данный метод применим к диапазонам концентрации оксидов азота (NO2) от 5 промилле до нескольких тысяч частей на миллион по объему (или от 4 до нескольких тысяч мг на стандартный кубический метр сухого газа).

    1.3 Поскольку используемый метод ручного отбора проб позволяет отбирать относительно малые объемы проб за очень короткий период времени, то получаемый результат будет являться кратковременным показателем содержания оксидов азота и поэтому будет репрезентативным только в том случае, когда поток газа хорошо перемешан и имеет постоянную по времениконцентрацию. Рекомендуется брать несколько проб.

    1.4 Значения, указываемые в единицах измерения системы СИ, считаются стандартными, а их эквиваленты приводятся в скобках и могут носить приближенный характер.

    1.5 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности и мер по охране здоровья, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта,лежит на пользователе стандарта. (Для получения информации относительно дополнительных мер безопасности см. п. 8.5 и раздел 3).

    2. Ссылочные документы

    D1193 Specification for Reagent Water

    D1356 Terminology Relating to Sampling and Analysis of Atmospheres

    D1357 Practice for Planning the Sampling of the Ambient Atmosphere

    D1605 Practices for Sampling Atmospheres for Analysis of Gases and Vapors


    Ключевые слова

    источник горения; выбросы; Метод 7 ЕРА; Метод 7; оксиды азота; процедура с использованием фенол-дисульфокислоты; выброс дымовых газов; общее содержание оксидов азота

    ASTM D1608

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top

ASTM D1608 - 98(2009)

    Standard Test Method for Oxides of Nitrogen in Gaseous Combustion Products (Phenol-Disulfonic Acid Procedures)

    Active Standard ASTM D1608 | Developed by Subcommittee: D22.03

    Book of Standards Volume: 11.07


    Buy Standard (PDF)
    6 pages
    $42.00
    Buy Standard (Print)
    6 pages
    $42.00

    Historical (view previous versions of standard)

    Translated Standard: Russian
    more info


    ASTM D1608

    Significance and Use

    This test method provides a means to measure the total nitrogen oxides (NOx) content of gaseous emissions for purposes such as determining compliance with regulations, studying the effect of various abatement procedures on NOx emissions, and checking the validity of instrumental measurements.

    1. Scope

    1.1 This test method describes the phenol-disulfonic acid colorimetric procedure (1)2 for the determination of total oxides of nitrogen [nitrous oxide (N2O) excepted] in gaseous effluents from combustion and other nitrogen oxidation processes.

    1.2 It is applicable to a concentration range of oxides of nitrogen as nitrogen dioxide (NO2) of 5 ppm to several thousand parts per million by volume (four to several thousand milligrams per dry standard cubic metre).

    1.3 Since the grab sampling technique used takes a relatively small sample over a very short period of time, the result obtained will be an instantaneous measure of the nitrogen oxides and, therefore, will be representative of the emissions only if the gas stream is well mixed and the concentration constant with time. Multiple samples are recommended.

    1.4 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as standard. The SI equivalents are in parentheses and may be approximate.

    1.5 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use. (For more specific safety precautionary information see 8.5 and Section 3.)


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    D1193 Specification for Reagent Water

    D1356 Terminology Relating to Sampling and Analysis of Atmospheres

    D1357 Practice for Planning the Sampling of the Ambient Atmosphere

    D1605 Practices for Sampling Atmospheres for Analysis of Gases and Vapors


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 71.040.40 (Chemical analysis)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 77121501(Air quality management)


    DOI: 10.1520/D1608-98R09

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    ASTM D1608

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top