If you are an ASTM Compass Subscriber and this document is part of your subscription, you can access it for free at ASTM Compass
    ASTM D130 - 19

    СТАНДАРТНЫЙ МЕТОД ОПРЕДЕЛЕНИЯ КОРРОЗИОННОЙ АГРЕССИВНОСТИ НЕФТЕПРОДУКТОВ (ПРОБА НА МЕДНУЮ ПЛАСТИНКУ)

    Active Standard ASTM D130 Developed by Subcommittee: D02.05

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.01


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 28 $200.00   ADD TO CART

    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More D02.05 Standards Related Products


    Significance and Use

    5.1 Сырая нефть содержит соединения серы, большинство из которых удаляют при очистке. Однако из оставшихся в нефтепродукте соединений серы некоторые могут производить коррозионное воздействие на различные металлы, и такая коррозионная агрессивность необязательно связана напрямую с общим содержанием серы. Этот эффект может изменяться в зависимости от химического типа присутствующих соединений серы. Испытание на коррозию медной пластинки предназначено для оценки относительной степени коррозионной агрессивности нефтепродукта.

    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данный метод охватывает определение коррозионной агрессивности по отношению к меди авиационного бензина, топлива для турбореактивных двигателей, автомобильного топлива, моющих растворителей Стоддарда(Stoddard), керосина, дизельного топлива, дистиллятного топлива, смазочных масел и газоконденсатного бензина или других углеводородов, имеющих упругость паров не выше 124 кПа (18 фунтов на кв. дюйм) при температуре 37,8С. (Предупреждение — Некоторые продукты, особенно газоконденсатный бензин, могут иметь более высокую упругость паров, чем обычно характерно для автомобильного или авиационного бензина. По этой причине необходимо соблюдать особую осторожность, чтобы гарантировать, что используемый в данном методе испытаний сосуд для работы под давлением, содержащий газоконденсатный бензин или другие продукты с высоким давлением паров, не будет помещен в баню при температуре 100С (212F). Пробы, имеющие упругость паров выше 124 кПа (18 фунтов на кв. дюйм), могут при температуре100С развить давление достаточное для разрыва сосуда. Для любой пробы, имеющей давление паров выше 124 кПа (18 фунтов на кв. дюйм), применяют Метод испытаний D1838).

    1.2 Значения, указанные в единицах СИ, считаются стандартными.Значения, указанные в скобках после единиц СИ, приведены только для информации и не считаются стандартными.

    1.3 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности, мер по охране здоровья и окружающей среды, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта, лежит на пользователе стандарта. В отношении специальных заявлений о рисках см. 1.1, 7.1 и Приложение А2.

    1.4 Данный международный стандарт был разработан в соответствии с международно-признанными принципами стандартизации, установленными Постановлением о принципах разработки международных стандартов,руководств и рекомендаций, выпущенным Комитетом по техническим барьерам в торговле (TBT) Всемирной торговой организации.

    2. Ссылочные документы

ASTM D130 - 12

    Standard Test Method for Corrosiveness to Copper from Petroleum Products by Copper Strip Test

    Active Standard ASTM D130 | Developed by Subcommittee: D02.05

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.01


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 10 $43.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 10 $43.00   ADD TO CART
    Standard + Redline PDF Bundle 20 $51.60   ADD TO CART


    Significance and Use

    5.1 Crude petroleum contains sulfur compounds, most of which are removed during refining. However, of the sulfur compounds remaining in the petroleum product, some can have a corroding action on various metals and this corrosivity is not necessarily related directly to the total sulfur content. The effect can vary according to the chemical types of sulfur compounds present. The copper strip corrosion test is designed to assess the relative degree of corrosivity of a petroleum product.

    1. Scope

    1.1 This test method covers the determination of the corrosiveness to copper of aviation gasoline, aviation turbine fuel, automotive gasoline, cleaners (Stoddard) solvent, kerosine, diesel fuel, distillate fuel oil, lubricating oil, and natural gasoline or other hydrocarbons having a vapor pressure no greater than 124 kPa (18 psi) at 37.8°C. (Warning—Some products, particularly natural gasoline, may have a much higher vapor pressure than would normally be characteristic of automotive or aviation gasolines. For this reason, exercise extreme caution to ensure that the pressure vessel used in this test method and containing natural gasoline or other products of high vapor pressure is not placed in the 100°C (212°F) bath. Samples having vapor pressures in excess of 124 kPa (18 psi) may develop sufficient pressures at 100°C to rupture the pressure vessel. For any sample having a vapor pressure above 124 kPa (18 psi), use Test Method D1838.)

    1.2 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as the standard. The values in parentheses are for information only.

    1.3 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory requirements prior to use. For specific warning statements, see 1.1, 7.1, and Annex A2.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    D396 Specification for Fuel Oils

    D975 Specification for Diesel Fuel Oils

    D1655 Specification for Aviation Turbine Fuels

    D1838 Test Method for Copper Strip Corrosion by Liquefied Petroleum (LP) Gases

    D4057 Practice for Manual Sampling of Petroleum and Petroleum Products

    D4177 Practice for Automatic Sampling of Petroleum and Petroleum Products

    D6300 Practice for Determination of Precision and Bias Data for Use in Test Methods for Petroleum Products and Lubricants

    E1 Specification for ASTM Liquid-in-Glass Thermometers


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 77.060 (Corrosion of metals)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 15101500(Petroleum and distillates)


    Referencing This Standard

    DOI: 10.1520/D0130-12

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    Citation Format

    ASTM D130-12, Standard Test Method for Corrosiveness to Copper from Petroleum Products by Copper Strip Test, ASTM International, West Conshohocken, PA, 2012, www.astm.org

    Back to Top