ASTM D1266 - 18

    Стандартный метод определения содержания серы в нефтепродуктах (ламповый метод)

    Active Standard ASTM D1266 Developed by Subcommittee: D02.03

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.01


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 35 $75.00   ADD TO CART

    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More D02.03 Standards Related Products


    Significance and Use

    4.1 Данный метод обеспечивает средство контролирования уровня серы в различных нефтепродуктах и присадках. Это знание можно использовать для прогнозирования характеристик, свойств при обработке и обращении. В некоторых случаях присутствие компонентов, содержащих серу, выгодно для продукта и отслеживание истощения серосодержащих соединений дает полезную информацию. В других случаях присутствие серы вредно для переработки или применения продукта.

    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данный метод охватывает определение общего содержания серы в жидких нефтепродуктах в концентрациях от 0,01% до 0,4% по массе (прим. 1). Специальная процедура анализа сульфата, которая позволяет определение серы в концентрациях ниже 5 мг/кг, описана в Приложении А1.

    ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ 1 — Сопоставимый метод определения серы ламповым методом в сжиженном нефтяном газе описан в Методе испытаний D2784. Для определения серы в более тяжелых нефтепродуктах, которые невозможно сжигать в лампе, см. метод с применением устройства разложения под высоким давлением (Метод испытаний D129), в кварцевой трубке (IP 63) или высокотемпературный метод (Метод испытаний D1552).

    1.2 Метод прямого сжигания (раздел 9) применим к таким продуктам, как бензин, керосин, нафта и другим жидкостям, которые полностью сгорают в лампе с фитилем. Метод с разбавлением (раздел 10) применим к анализу газойлей и дистиллятному топливу, нафтеновым кислотам, алкилфенолам, нефтепродуктам с высоким содержанием серы и многим другим материалам, которые невозможно удовлетворительно определить методом прямого сжигания.

    1.3 Соединения фосфора, которые обычно содержатся в товарном бензине, не влияют на результаты анализа. Предусматривается поправка на присутствие небольшого количества кислоты, которая образуется при сгорании антидетонационных жидкостей, содержащихся в бензине и включающих свинец. Значительные концентрации других примесей, образующих кислоты и основания, влияют на применяемый процесс титрования, поскольку в этих случаях поправка не предусмотрена.

    1.4 Значения, указанные в единицах СИ, должны рассматриваться как стандартные. Никакие другие единицы измерения не включены в данный стандарт.

    1.5 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности, мер по охране здоровья и окружающей среды, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта, лежит на пользователе стандарта.

    1.6 Данный международный стандарт был разработан в соответствии с международно-признанными принципами стандартизации, установленными Постановлением о принципах разработки международных стандартов, руководств и рекомендаций, выпущенным Комитетом по техническим барьерам в торговле (TBT) Всемирной торговой организации.

    2. Ссылочные документы

ASTM D1266 - 13

    Standard Test Method for Sulfur in Petroleum Products (Lamp Method)

    Active Standard ASTM D1266 | Developed by Subcommittee: D02.03

    Book of Standards Volume: 05.01


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 12 $49.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 12 $49.00   ADD TO CART
    Standard + Redline PDF Bundle 24 $58.80   ADD TO CART


    Significance and Use

    4.1 This test method provides a means of monitoring the sulfur level of various petroleum products and additives. This knowledge can be used to predict performance, handling, or processing properties. In some cases the presence of sulfur components is beneficial to the product and monitoring the depletion of sulfur compounds provides useful information. In other cases the presence of sulfur compounds is detrimental to the processing or use of the product.

    1. Scope

    1.1 This test method covers the determination of total sulfur in liquid petroleum products in concentrations from 0.01 to 0.4 mass % (Note 1). A special sulfate analysis procedure is described in Annex A1 that permits the determination of sulfur in concentrations as low as 5 mg/kg.

    Note 1The comparable lamp method for the determination of sulfur in liquefied petroleum gas is described in Test Method D2784. For the determination of sulfur in heavier petroleum products that cannot be burned in a lamp, see the high pressure decomposition device method (Test Method D129) the quartz tube method (IP 63), or the high-temperature method (Test Method D1552).

    1.2 The direct burning procedure (Section 9) is applicable to the analysis of such materials as gasoline, kerosine, naphtha, and other liquids that can be burned completely in a wick lamp. The blending procedure (Section 10) is applicable to the analysis of gas oils and distillate fuel oils, naphthenic acids, alkyl phenols, high sulfur content petroleum products, and many other materials that cannot be burned satisfactorily by the direct burning procedure.

    1.3 Phosphorus compounds normally present in commercial gasoline do not interfere. A correction is given for the small amount of acid resulting from the combustion of the lead anti-knock fluids in gasolines. Appreciable concentrations of acid-forming or base-forming elements from other sources interfere when the titration procedure is employed since no correction is provided in these cases.

    1.4 The values stated in SI units are to be regarded as standard. No other units of measurement are included in this standard.

    1.5 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    D129 Test Method for Sulfur in Petroleum Products (General High Pressure Decomposition Device Method)

    D1193 Specification for Reagent Water

    D1552 Test Method for Sulfur in Petroleum Products (High-Temperature Method)

    D2784 Test Method for Sulfur in Liquefied Petroleum Gases (Oxy-Hydrogen Burner or Lamp)

    D6299 Practice for Applying Statistical Quality Assurance and Control Charting Techniques to Evaluate Analytical Measurement System Performance

    D6300 Practice for Determination of Precision and Bias Data for Use in Test Methods for Petroleum Products and Lubricants

    D6792 Practice for Quality System in Petroleum Products and Lubricants Testing Laboratories

    E11 Specification for Woven Wire Test Sieve Cloth and Test Sieves

    Energy Institute Standard

    IP63 Sulfur Content--The Quartz Tube Method


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 75.080 (Petroleum products in general)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 15101500(Petroleum and distillates)


    Referencing This Standard

    DOI: 10.1520/D1266

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    Citation Format

    ASTM D1266-13, Standard Test Method for Sulfur in Petroleum Products (Lamp Method), ASTM International, West Conshohocken, PA, 2013, www.astm.org

    Back to Top