ASTM C914 - 09

    Стандартный метод испытания для определения объемной плотности и объема твердых огнеупорных материалов погружением в воск

    Active Standard ASTM C914 Developed by Subcommittee: C08.03

    Book of Standards Volume: 15.01


    Contact Jim S. Thomas for price quote.


    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More C08.03 Standards Related Products


    1. Область применения

    1.1 Настоящий метод испытания описывает основную методику определения объемной плотности и объема огнеупорных фасонных изделий. Настоящий метод испытания распространяется на все огнеупорные фасонные изделия или монолиты, обожженные и необожженные, независимо от состава или метода формования, включая материалы, которые ошлаковываются и гидратируют. Настоящий метод особенно хорошо пригоден для определения объемной плотности и объема материалов после формования, поскольку результаты могут быть получены в течение нескольких минут.

    1.2 Единицы измерения – Значения, указанные в системе дюйм-фунт, должны рассматриваться в качестве стандартных. Значения, приведенные в скобках, являются математическим пересчетом их в систему единиц измерения СИ, представляются исключительно в информационных целях и не должны рассматриваться в качестве стандартных.

    1.2.1 Исключение – В весах, применяемых в настоящем стандарте, используются только единицы системы СИ (раздел 3-6).

    1.3 Настоящий стандарт не ставит целью описание всех проблем безопасности, если они имеются, связанных с его использованием. В обязанности пользователя настоящего стандарта входит определение надлежащих методов техники безопасности и охраны труда, а также определение применимости нормативных ограничений перед его использованием.


    Ключевые слова

    объемная плотность, огнеупорные фасонные изделия, твердые огнеупорные материалы, объем, погружение в воск.

ASTM C914 - 09

    Standard Test Method for Bulk Density and Volume of Solid Refractories by Wax Immersion

    Active Standard ASTM C914 | Developed by Subcommittee: C08.03

    Book of Standards Volume: 15.01


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 3 $38.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 3 $38.00   ADD TO CART
    Standard + Redline PDF Bundle 6 $45.60   ADD TO CART


    Significance and Use

    This test method may be used to quickly determine volume and bulk density of a refractory of any shape, provided it has sufficient structural integrity to permit handling. Thus it may be used on unfired or fired, strong or friable shapes.

    Since the test may be performed quickly, it has found application as manufacturing in-process control as well as in characterizing finished refractory products. Also it may be used to examine specimens after other test or service exposure.

    1. Scope

    1.1 This test method covers the basic procedure for determining bulk density and volume of refractory shapes. This test is applicable to all refractory shapes or monoliths, burned or unburned, independent of composition or forming method, including materials that slake and hydrate. It is particularly suitable for determining bulk density and volume of complex shapes after forming, since results may be obtained in a matter of minutes.

    1.2 UnitsThe values stated in inch-pound units are to be regarded as standard. The values given in parentheses are mathematical conversions to SI units that are provided for information only and are not considered standard.

    1.2.1 ExceptionThe balance used in this standard is only available in SI units (Sections 3-6).

    1.3 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use. For a specific hazard statement, see Note 2.


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 81.080 (Refractories)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code


    Referencing This Standard

    DOI: 10.1520/C0914-09

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    Citation Format

    ASTM C914-09, Standard Test Method for Bulk Density and Volume of Solid Refractories by Wax Immersion, ASTM International, West Conshohocken, PA, 2009, www.astm.org

    Back to Top