ASTM C288 - 87(2009)

    Стандартный метод испытания для определения разрушения огнеупорных материалов в атмосфере окиси углерода

    Active Standard ASTM C288 Developed by Subcommittee: C08.04

    Book of Standards Volume: 15.01


    Contact Jim S. Thomas for price quote.


    Historical Version(s) - view previous versions of standard

    Translated Standard(s): English

    ASTM License Agreement

    More C08.04 Standards Related Products


    1. Область применения

    1.1 Настоящий метод испытания охватывает сравнительный анализ характеристик огнеупорных материалов при разрушающем воздействии окиси углерода (СО). В настоящем методе используется ускоренное воздействие СО с целью определения потенциальных характеристик материала в течение относительно короткого времени.

    1.2 Значения, указанные в системе дюйм-фунт, должны рассматриваться в качестве стандартных. Значения, приведенные в скобках, являются математическим пересчетом их в систему единиц измерения СИ, представляются исключительно в информационных целях и не должны рассматриваться в качестве стандартных.

    1.3 Настоящий стандарт не ставит целью описание всех проблем безопасности, если они имеются, связанных с его использованием. В обязанности пользователя настоящего стандарта входит определение надлежащих методов техники безопасности и охраны труда, а также определение применимости нормативных ограничений перед его использованием.


    Ключевые слова

    окись углерода; атмосфера СО; разрушение;огнеупор

ASTM C288 - 87(2009)

    Standard Test Method for Disintegration of Refractories in an Atmosphere of Carbon Monoxide

    Active Standard ASTM C288 | Developed by Subcommittee: C08.04

    Book of Standards Volume: 15.01


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 3 $37.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 3 $37.00   ADD TO CART


    Significance and Use

    This test method is used to determine the relative resistance of various refractories to disintegration caused by exposure to a CO atmosphere. The results obtained by this method can be used to select refractories that are resistant to CO disintegration.

    This test method is suitable for research and development and for establishing CO disintegration criteria for specification acceptance.

    The disintegration of test specimens is accelerated by providing a higher concentration of CO than anticipated in most service environments. The effects on the test specimens may be different than those found for refractories in actual service conditions.

    1. Scope

    1.1 This test method covers the comparative behavior of refractories under the disintegrating action of carbon monoxide(CO). The test method is an accelerated exposure to CO to determine potential material behavior in a relatively short time.

    1.2 The values stated in inch-pound units are to be regarded as standard. The values given in parentheses are mathematical conversions to SI units that are provided for information only and are not considered standard.

    1.3 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use.


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 81.080 (Refractories)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code


    DOI: 10.1520/C0288-87R09

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    ASTM C288

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top