ASTM B224 - 10

    Стандартная классификация меди

    Active Standard ASTM B224 Developed by Subcommittee: B05.07

    Book of Standards Volume: 02.01


    Contact Jim S. Thomas for price quote.


    Historical (view previous versions of standard)

    Translated Standard: English
    more info


    ASTM B224

    1. Область применения

    1.1 В данном стандарте приведена классификация различных видов меди, производимой в настоящее время в промышленных масштабах в виде профилей из рафинированной меди и кованных изделий. Не является спецификацией наразличные виды меди.

    1.2 В данной классификации используются стандартные обозначения меди для применяется в медной промышленности.

    1.3 Хотя данная классификация включает некоторые обозначения UNS (Универсальная система обозначений металлов и сплавов), как описано в Методике E 527, эти обозначения приведены только для перекрестных ссылок и не являются требованиями. Поэтому, в случае возникновения разногласий, следует руководствоваться данной классификацией ASTM.

    1.4 В данной классификации не проводятся различия химическихсоставов, которые могут быть определены как чистая медь или сплавы на основе меди, но в соответствии с общепринятой торговой практикой включены медные сплавы, в которых медь составляет 99,85 % и более, включая серебро.

    ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ 1 — Медь может содержать небольшие количества определенных элементов, специально разрешенных для придания конкретных свойств и незначительно снижающих электропроводность. Общее содержание меди с конкретными разрешенными элементами обычно указывается как 99,85 % и более. Эти специально разрешенные элементы обычно включают (но не ограничиваются) мышьяк, кадмий, хром, свинец, магний, серебро, серу, теллур, олово, цинк, цирконий и раскислители до определенного уровня, утвержденного Международной организацией по стандартам.

    1.5 Единицы измерения — Величины, приведенные в единицах дюйм-фунт считаются стандартными. Величины, указанные в скобках, являются математическими преобразованиями в единицы СИ, приведены только для информации и не считаются стандартными.

    2. Ссылочные документы

    B846 Terminology for Copper and Copper Alloys

    E527 Practice for Numbering Metals and Alloys in the Unified Numbering System (UNS)


    Ключевые слова

    классификация, виды меди

    ASTM B224

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top

ASTM B224 - 14

    Standard Classification of Coppers

    Active Standard ASTM B224 | Developed by Subcommittee: B05.07

    Book of Standards Volume: 02.01


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 3 $37.00   ADD TO CART
    Hardcopy (shipping and handling) 3 $37.00   ADD TO CART
    Standard + Redline PDF Bundle 6 $44.40   ADD TO CART


    Significance and Use

    4.1 This classification lists the types of copper available from refineries or fabricators, or both, defines the common terms used, and gives the characteristics of many of the coppers available. It is useful to the neophyte looking for the appropriate copper for a particular application.

    1. Scope

    1.1 This is a classification of the various types of copper currently available in refinery shapes and wrought products in commercial quantities. It is not a specification for the various types of copper.

    1.2 In this classification, use is made of the standard copper designations in use by the copper industry.

    1.3 Although this classification includes certain UNS designations as described in Practice E527, these designations are for cross-reference only and are not requirements. Therefore, in case of conflict, this ASTM classification shall govern.

    1.4 This classification does not attempt to differentiate between all compositions that could be termed either coppers or copper-base alloys, but in conformance with general usage in the trade, includes those coppers in which the copper is specified as 99.85 % or more, silver being counted as copper.

    Note 1: Coppers may contain small amounts of certain elements intentionally permitted to impart specific properties, without excessively lowering electrical conductivity. The total copper plus specific permitted elements is usually specified as 99.85 % or more. These intentionally permitted elements normally include, but are not limited to, arsenic, cadmium, chromium, lead, magnesium, silver, sulfur, tellurium, tin, zinc, and zirconium, plus deoxidizers, up to specific levels adopted by the International Standards Organization.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    B846 Terminology for Copper and Copper Alloys

    E527 Practice for Numbering Metals and Alloys in the Unified Numbering System (UNS)


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 77.120.30 (Copper and copper alloys)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 12141711(Copper Cu)


    DOI: 10.1520/B0224-14

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.

    ASTM B224

    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top