ASTM A684/A684M-10

    Historical Standard: ASTM A684/A684M-10 Стандартная спецификация на полосу из высокоуглеродистой холоднокатаной стали

    SUPERSEDED


    Contact Jim S. Thomas for price quote.


    Translated Standard: English
    more info


    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данная спецификация распространяется на полосу из холоднокатаной высокоуглеродистой стали, поставляемой в виде рулонов или мерных отрезков. При этом полосой называют изделие с толщиной не более 0,3000 дюйма [7,6 мм] и шириной от 1/2 до 23 15/16 дюйма [12,5 до 600 мм] включительно. По соглашению между покупателем и поставщиком допускается изготовление полос с предельно допустимой шириной более 23 15/16 дюйма (600 мм), однако эти изделия уже будут технически классифицироваться как холоднокатаные листы. Максимальное содержание углерода в этих полосах лежит в диапазоне от примерно 0,25 до 1,35 %, включительно, причем полосы могут поставляться следующих типов:

    1.1.1 Мягкая отожженная высокоуглеродистая сфероидизированная сталь, которая предназначена для применений, требующих формования в максимально холодном состоянии. Обычно ее изготавливают для получения наинизшей максимальной твердости по Роквеллу для каждого сорта стали.

    1.1.2 Мягкая отожженная высокоуглеродистая сталь, которая предназначена для применений, требующих формования в умеренно холодном состоянии. Изготавливается для получения максимальной твердости по Роквеллу.

    1.1.3 Высокоуглеродистая сталь с промежуточной твердостью, которая предназначена для применений, в которых формование в холодном состоянии требуется для изготовления хрупких или жестких/пружинистых изделий (или же и тех и других). Она производится в определенных диапазонах твердости по Роквеллу, с максимальным значением, превышающем максимальное значение твердости у сталей отожженного типа.

    1.1.4 Максимально твердая сталь, которая предназначена для изготовления изделий из полос и производится с минимальными требования к твердости по Роквеллу, которые зависят от сорта стали, ее микроструктуры и сечения. Максимальная твердость обеспечивается наличием либо перлитной, либо сфероидизированной структуры зерен (или их смеси). При этом минимальная твердость должна устанавливаться по соглашению между покупателем и поставщиком.

    1.2 Данная спецификация применима к заказам, оформляемым с использованием единиц измерения либо в системе «дюйм/фунт», либо в системе СИ.

    1.3 Значения, выражаемые в любой из вышеуказанных системе единиц измерений, считаются стандартными; при этом они могут быть неэквиваполосны друг другу, поэтому каждая из систем должна использоваться независимо от другой. Смешанное применение различных единиц измерения может приводить к несоответствию данному стандарту.

    1.4 Допуски, приведенные в данной спецификации, не совпадают с таковыми, указанными в Спецификациях A568/A568M и A109/A109M.

    1.5 Для определения соответствия с данной спецификацией полученные значения должны округляться до ближайшей значащей цифры после запятой, принятой в установленных предельных значениях (в соответствии с методом округления, указанном в Методике E 29.

    1.6 Значения в данной спецификации выражают в единицах измерения системы «дюйм/фунт» и системы СИ, однако если в заказе не указываетсясоответствующее обозначение "M" (единицы системы СИ), то сталь должна поставляться с использованием единиц измерений системы «дюйм/фунт». В метрической части нижеприведенных таблиц перечислены допустимые отклонения в размерах и массах полос (см. Примечание 1) в единицах системы СИ. Перечисленные в таблице значения не будут точным переводом значений, приведенных в таблицах с единицами системы «дюйм/фунт», а являются их округленными или рационализированными значениями. При этом получение соответствия с допусками, выражаемыми в системе СИ, является обязательным, если используется спецификация типа "M".

    ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ 1 — В системе «дюйм/фунт» используется термин «вес», тогда как в системе СИ преимущественно используют термин «масса».

    2. Ссылочные документы

    A109/A109M Specification for Steel, Strip, Carbon (0.25 Maximum Percent), Cold-Rolled

    A370 Test Methods and Definitions for Mechanical Testing of Steel Products

    A568/A568M Specification for Steel, Sheet, Carbon, Structural, and High-Strength, Low-Alloy, Hot-Rolled and Cold-Rolled, General Requirements for

    A700 Practices for Packaging, Marking, and Loading Methods for Steel Products for Shipment

    A751 Test Methods, Practices, and Terminology for Chemical Analysis of Steel Products

    A941 Terminology Relating to Steel, Stainless Steel, Related Alloys, and Ferroalloys

    E112 Test Methods for Determining Average Grain Size

    E29 Practice for Using Significant Digits in Test Data to Determine Conformance with Specifications

    E3 Guide for Preparation of Metallographic Specimens

    E527 Practice for Numbering Metals and Alloys in the Unified Numbering System (UNS)

    MIL-STD-129 Marking for Shipping and Storage

    Fed.Std.No.183 Continuous Identification Marking of Iron and Steel Products

    J1086 Recommended Practice for Numbering Metals and Alloys (UNS) Available from Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE), 400 Commonwealth Dr., Warrendale, PA 15096-0001, http://www.sae.org.


    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top

ASTM A684/A684M-10

    Standard Specification for Steel, Strip, High-Carbon, Cold-Rolled

    SUPERSEDED (see Active link, below)


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 10 $50.40   ADD TO CART


    1. Scope

    1.1 This specification covers cold-rolled, high-carbon strip in coils or cut lengths. Strip is classified as product that is 0.3000 in. [7.6 mm] or less in thickness and over ½ to 2315/16 in. [12.5 to 600 mm] in width, inclusive. Strip tolerance products may be available in widths wider than 2315/16 in. (600 mm) by agreement between purchaser and supplier; however, such products are technically classified as cold-rolled sheet. The maximum of the specified carbon range is over 0.25 to 1.35 %, inclusive. It is furnished in the following types as specified:

    1.1.1 Soft spheroidized annealed high-carbon steel is intended for applications requiring maximum cold forming. It is normally produced to give the lowest maximum Rockwell hardness for each grade.

    1.1.2 Soft annealed high-carbon steel is intended for applications requiring moderate cold forming. It is produced to a maximum Rockwell hardness.

    1.1.3 Intermediate hardness high-carbon steel is intended for applications where cold forming is slight or a stiff, springy product is needed, or both. It is produced to specified Rockwell hardness ranges, the maximum being higher than obtained for the annealed type.

    1.1.4 Full hard high-carbon steel is intended for flat applications. It is produced to minimum Rockwell hardness requirements, which vary with grade, microstructure and gauge. Full hard can be produced with either a pearlitic or spheroidized microstructure or a mixture of both. The minimum hardness should be established between the consumer and the producer.

    1.2 This specification is applicable for orders in either inch-pound units or SI units.

    1.3 The values stated in either SI units or inch-pound units are to be regarded separately as standard. The values stated in each system may not be exact equivalents; therefore, each system shall be used independently of the other. Combining values from the two systems may result in non-conformance with the standard.

    1.4 The tolerances in this specification are different than those in Specification A568/A568M and Specification A109/A109M.

    1.5 For the purpose of determining conformance with this specification, values shall be rounded to the nearest unit in the right hand place of figures used in expressing the limiting values in accordance with the rounding method of Practice E29.

    1.6 This specification is expressed in both inch-pound units and SI units. However, unless the order specifies the applicable M specification designation (SI units), the material shall be furnished to inch-pound units. The metric portions of the tables herein list permissible variations in dimensions and mass (see Note 1) in SI (metric) units. The values listed are not exact conversions of the values listed in the inch-pound tables but instead are rounded or rationalized values. Conformance to SI tolerances is mandatory when the M specification is used.

    Note 1—The term weight is used when inch-pound units are the standard. However, under SI the preferred term is mass.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    A109/A109M Specification for Steel, Strip, Carbon (0.25 Maximum Percent), Cold-Rolled

    A370 Test Methods and Definitions for Mechanical Testing of Steel Products

    A568/A568M Specification for Steel, Sheet, Carbon, Structural, and High-Strength, Low-Alloy, Hot-Rolled and Cold-Rolled, General Requirements for

    A700 Practices for Packaging, Marking, and Loading Methods for Steel Products for Shipment

    A751 Test Methods, Practices, and Terminology for Chemical Analysis of Steel Products

    A941 Terminology Relating to Steel, Stainless Steel, Related Alloys, and Ferroalloys

    E3 Guide for Preparation of Metallographic Specimens

    E29 Practice for Using Significant Digits in Test Data to Determine Conformance with Specifications

    E112 Test Methods for Determining Average Grain Size

    E527 Practice for Numbering Metals and Alloys in the Unified Numbering System (UNS)

    Federal Standards

    Fed.Std.No.183 Continuous Identification Marking of Iron and Steel Products

    Military Standard

    MIL-STD-129 Marking for Shipping and Storage

    SAE Standard

    J1086 Recommended Practice for Numbering Metals and Alloys (UNS) Available from Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE), 400 Commonwealth Dr., Warrendale, PA 15096-0001, http://www.sae.org.


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 77.140.50 (Flat steel products and semi-products)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 30264100(Steel alloy sheets); 30264400(Carbon steel ingots strips billets and coil)


    DOI: 10.1520/A0684_A0684M-10

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.


    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top