ASTM A578/A578M-07

    Historical Standard: ASTM A578/A578M-07 Стандартные технические требования к ультразвуковому контролю узконаправленным пучком прокатанных стальных листов специального применения

    SUPERSEDED


    Contact Jim S. Thomas for price quote.


    Translated Standard: English
    more info


    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данные технические требования (спецификация)2 распространяются на процедуру и стандартные требования к приемке прокатанных листов (толщиной 3/8 дюйма [или 10 мм] и более) из углеродистых и легированных сталей специального применения, осуществляемой с помощью ультразвукового (УЗ) эхо-импульсного метода контроля узконаправленным УЗ-пучком. Данный метод позволяет обнаруживать внутренние неоднородности, ориентированные параллельно поверхностям прокатки. Для альтернативных процедур предусмотрены дополнительные требования.

    1.2 Лица, выполняющие УЗ-контроль в соответствии с данной спецификацией, должны быть квалифицированными и сертифицированными в соответствии с требованиями последней редакции стандарта ASNT SNT-TC-1A или эквивалентного ему утвержденного стандарта специалистами. Эквивалентный стандарт – это стандарт, действие которого распространяется на квалификацию и сертификацию претендентов на ведение УЗ-неразрушающего контроля, приемлемого для покупателя.

    1.3 Значения величин, указываемые либо в единицах системы СИ, либо в системе единиц «дюйм/фунт» по отдельности могут считаться стандартными, причем значения в этих системах могут быть не в точности эквивалентными друг другу, поэтому каждая из систем должна использоваться независимо друг от друга. Сочетание значений, выражаемых в разных системах, может приводить к несоответствию с данным стандартом.

    1.4 Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности и мер по охране здоровья, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта, лежит на пользователе стандарта.

    2. Ссылочные документы

    A263 Specification for Stainless Chromium Steel-Clad Plate

    A264 Specification for Stainless Chromium-Nickel Steel-Clad Plate

    A265 Specification for Nickel and Nickel-Base Alloy-Clad Steel Plate

    B 46.1 Surface Texture


    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top

ASTM A578/A578M-07

    Standard Specification for Straight-Beam Ultrasonic Examination of Rolled Steel Plates for Special Applications

    SUPERSEDED (see Active link, below)


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 5 $51.60   ADD TO CART


    1. Scope

    1.1.This specification covers the procedure and acceptance standards for straight-beam, pulse-echo, ultrasonic examination of rolled carbon and alloy steel plates, 3/8 in. [10 mm] in thickness and over, for special applications. The method will detect internal discontinuities parallel to the rolled surfaces. Three levels of acceptance standards are provided. Supplementary requirements are provided for alternative procedures.

    1.2 Individuals performing examinations in accordance with this specification shall be qualified and certified in accordance with the requirements of the latest edition of ASNT SNT-TC-1A or an equivalent accepted standard. An equivalent standard is one which covers the qualification and certification of ultrasonic nondestructive examination candidates and which is acceptable to the purchaser.

    1.3 The values stated in either SI units or inch-pound units are to be regarded separately as standard. The values stated in each system may not be exact equivalents; therefore, each system shall be used independently of the other. Combining values from the two systems may result in non-conformance with the standard.

    1.4This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    A263 Specification for Stainless Chromium Steel-Clad Plate

    A264 Specification for Stainless Chromium-Nickel Steel-Clad Plate

    A265 Specification for Nickel and Nickel-Base Alloy-Clad Steel Plate

    ANSI Standard

    B46.1 Surface Texture


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 77.040.20 (Non-destructive testing of metals)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 30102204(Steel plate)


    DOI: 10.1520/A0578_A0578M-07

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.


    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top