ASTM A572/A572M-07

    Historical Standard: Стандартные технические условия на высокопрочную низколегированную ниобиево-ванадиевую конструкционную сталь

    SUPERSEDED


    Contact Jim S. Thomas for price quote.



    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данные технические условия охватывают пять марок высокопрочной низколегированной конструкционной профильной стали, толстолистовой стали, стали для шпунтовых свай и стальных прутков. Марки 42 [290], 50 [345], и 55 [380] предназначены для клепаных, скрепленных болтами или сварных конструкций. Марки 60 [415] 65[450] предназначены для клепаных или скрепленных болтами конструкций мостов или для клепаных, скрепленных болтами или сварных конструкций для других назначений.

    1.2 Для таких конструкций как сварные мостовые сооружения, для которых важна ударная вязкость, требования по ударной вязкости должны быть согласованы между заказчиком и производителем.

    1.3 Технические условия A 588/A 588M не могут быть заменены на A 572/ A 572M без согласования между заказчиком и поставщиком.

    1.4 Использование ниобия, ванадия, титана, азота или их соединений, должно быть в пределах, указанных в разделе 5, выбор типа (1, 2, 3, или 5) – по решению производителя, если иное не указано заказчиком. (Смотри Дополнительные требования S90).

    1.5 Максимальная толщина, допустимая для марок стали и продукции по этой спецификации, указаны в Табл. 1.

    1.6 Если сталь предназначена для сварки, то должна быть применена технология сварки, подходящая для конкретной марки стали и дальнейшего использования или обслуживания. Смотри Приложение Х3 Спецификации A 6/A 6M для информации по свариваемости.

    1.7 Значения, указанные в системе дюймы-футы и в системе СИ должны рассматриваться отдельно. Значения в системе СИ указаны по тексту в скобках. Значения, указанные в каждой из систем, не являются точными эквивалентами, следовательно, каждая система должна использоваться независимо от другой и не допускать комбинирования значений.

    1.8 Данная спецификация содержит по тексту примечания и/или дополнительную информацию, которые содержат пояснительный материал. Эти примечания и дополнительная информация не содержит обязательных требований, за исключением указанных в таблицах и на рисунках.

    1.9 Для конструкционных изделий, изготовленных из рулонной стали и поставляемых без закалки или только с отпуском, дополнительные требования, включая дополнительные требования к испытаниям и протоколыдополнительных испытаний, указаны в А6/A 6M.

    2. Ссылочные документы

    A36/A36M Specification for Carbon Structural Steel

    A514/A514M Specification for High-Yield-Strength, Quenched and Tempered Alloy Steel Plate, Suitable for Welding

    A588/A588M Specification for High-Strength Low-Alloy Structural Steel, up to 50 ksi [345 MPa] Minimum Yield Point, with Atmospheric Corrosion Resistance

    A6/A6M Specification for General Requirements for Rolled Structural Steel Bars, Plates, Shapes, and Sheet Piling

ASTM A572/A572M-07

    Standard Specification for High-Strength Low-Alloy Columbium-Vanadium Structural Steel


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 4 $45.60   ADD TO CART


    1. Scope

    1.1 This specification covers five grades of high-strength low-alloy structural steel shapes, plates, sheet piling, and bars. Grades 42 [290], 50 [345], and 55 [380] are intended for riveted, bolted, or welded structures. Grades 60 [415] and 65 [450] are intended for riveted or bolted construction of bridges, or for riveted, bolted, or welded construction in other applications.

    1.2 For applications, such as welded bridge construction, where notch toughness is important, notch toughness requirements are to be negotiated between the purchaser and the producer.

    1.3 Specification A 588/A 588M shall not be substituted for Specification A 572/A 572M without agreement between the purchaser and the supplier.

    1.4 The use of columbium, vanadium, titanium, nitrogen, or combinations thereof, within the limitations noted in Section , is required; the selection of type (1, 2, 3, or 5) is at the option of the producer, unless otherwise specified by the purchaser. (See Supplementary Requirement S90.)

    1.5 The maximum thicknesses available in the grades and products covered by this specification are shown in Table 1.

    1.6 When the steel is to be welded, a welding procedure suitable for the grade of steel and intended use or service is to be utilized. See Appendix X3 of Specification A 6/A 6M for information on weldability.

    1.7 The values stated in either inch-pound units or SI units are to be regarded separately as standard. Within the text, the SI units are shown in brackets. The values stated in each system are not exact equivalents; therefore, each system is to be used independently of the other, without combining values in any way.

    1.8 The text of this specification contains notes or footnotes, or both, that provide explanatory material. Such notes and footnotes, excluding those in tables and figures, do not contain any mandatory requirements.

    1.9 For structural products produced from coil and furnished without heat treatment or with stress relieving only, the additional requirements, including additional testing requirements and the reporting of additional tests, of A 6/A 6M apply.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    A6/A6M Specification for General Requirements for Rolled Structural Steel Bars, Plates, Shapes, and Sheet Piling

    A36/A36M Specification for Carbon Structural Steel

    A514/A514M Specification for High-Yield-Strength, Quenched and Tempered Alloy Steel Plate, Suitable for Welding

    A588/A588M Specification for High-Strength Low-Alloy Structural Steel, up to 50 ksi [345 MPa] Minimum Yield Point, with Atmospheric Corrosion Resistance


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 77.140.10 (Heat-treatable steels)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 30260000(Structural materials)


    DOI: 10.1520/A0572_A0572M-07

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.


    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top