ASTM A106/A106M-11

    Historical Standard: ASTM A106/A106M-11 Стандартная спецификация на бесшовные трубы из углеродистой стали для применения при высоких температурах

    SUPERSEDED


    Contact Jim S. Thomas for price quote.


    Translated Standard: English
    more info


    1. Область применения

    1.1 Данная спецификация охватывает бесшовные трубы из углеродистой стали для применения при высоких температурах (прим. 1) размером от NPS 1/8 до NPS 48 [DN 6 до DN 1200] (прим. 2) включительно, с номинальной (средней) толщиной стенки в соответствии с ASME B 36.10M. Должна допускаться поставка труб, имеющих другие размеры, при условии, что такие трубы соответствуют всем другим требованиям данной спецификации. Трубы, заказанные в соответствии с данной спецификацией, должны быть пригодными для сгибания, отбортовки и аналогичных операций формования, а также для сварки. Если сталь планируется сваривать, то одновременно предполагается, что будет использована методика сварки, которая должна соответствовать марке стали и предполагаемому применению или эксплуатации.

    ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ 1 ― Предлагается рассмотреть возможность графитизации.

    ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ 2 ― Безразмерный указатель NPS (номинальный размер трубы) [DN(номинальный диаметр)] введен в данный стандарт вместо таких традиционных терминов как «номинальный диаметр», «размер» и «номинальный размер».

    1.2 Дополнительные требования необязательного характера представлены для бесшовных труб, предназначенных для применения, когда требуется труба высшего сорта. Эти дополнительные требования влекут дополнительные испытания и, если необходимо, должны указываться в заказе.

    1.3 Значения, выраженные либо в единицах системы СИ, либо в дюйм-фунтах, считаются стандартными по отдельности. Значения, представленные в разных системах, могут не являться в точности эквивалентными; поэтому каждую из систем следует использовать независимо от другой. Объединение значений из двух систем может привести к несоответствию стандарту.

    1.4 Следующие предупреждения касаются только части методов испытаний, разделов 11, 12 и 13, данной спецификации: Данный стандарт не претендует на полноту описания всех мер безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Вся ответственность за установление соответствующих правил техники безопасности и мер по охране здоровья, а также определение пределов применимости регламентов до начала использования данного стандарта, лежит на пользователе стандарта.

    2. Ссылочные документы

    A530/A530M Specification for General Requirements for Specialized Carbon and Alloy Steel Pipe

    E213 Practice for Ultrasonic Testing of Metal Pipe and Tubing

    E309 Practice for Eddy-Current Examination of Steel Tubular Products Using Magnetic Saturation

    E381 Method of Macroetch Testing Steel Bars, Billets, Blooms, and Forgings

    E570 Practice for Flux Leakage Examination of Ferromagnetic Steel Tubular Products

    MIL-STD-129 Marking for Shipment and Storage Available from Standardization Documents Order Desk, DODSSP, Bldg. 4, Section D, 700 Robbins Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19111-5098.

    MIL-STD-163 Steel Mill Products, Preparation for Shipment and Storage

    ASMEB 36.10M Welded and Seamless Wrought Steel Pipe Available from American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME), ASME International Headquarters, Three Park Ave., New York, NY 10016-5990, http://www.asme.org.

    Fed.Std.No.123 Marking for Shipments (Civil Agencies)

    Fed.Std.No.183 Continuous Identification Marking of Iron and Steel Products

    SSPC-SP 6 Surface Preparation Specification No. 6 Available from Society for Protective Coatings (SSPC), 40 24th St., 6th Floor, Pittsburgh, PA 15222-4656, http://www.sspc.org.


    Citing ASTM Standards
    Back to Top

You are being redirected because this document is part of your ASTM Compass® subscription.
    This document is part of your ASTM Compass® subscription.

    ASTM A106/A106M-11

    Standard Specification for Seamless Carbon Steel Pipe for High-Temperature Service


      Format Pages Price  
    PDF 9 $51.60   ADD TO CART


    1. Scope

    1.1 This specification covers seamless carbon steel pipe for high-temperature service (Note 1) in NPS 1/8 to NPS 48 [DN 6 to DN 1200] (Note 2) inclusive, with nominal (average) wall thickness as given in ASME B 36.10M. It shall be permissible to furnish pipe having other dimensions provided such pipe complies with all other requirements of this specification. Pipe ordered under this specification shall be suitable for bending, flanging, and similar forming operations, and for welding. When the steel is to be welded, it is presupposed that a welding procedure suitable to the grade of steel and intended use or service will be utilized.

    Note 1—It is suggested, consideration be given to possible graphitization.

    Note 2—The dimensionless designator NPS (nominal pipe size) [DN (diameter nominal)] has been substituted in this standard for such traditional terms as nominal diameter, size, and nominal size.

    1.2 Supplementary requirements of an optional nature are provided for seamless pipe intended for use in applications where a superior grade of pipe is required. These supplementary requirements call for additional tests to be made and when desired shall be so stated in the order.

    1.3 The values stated in either SI units or inch-pound units are to be regarded separately as standard. The values stated in each system may not be exact equivalents; therefore, each system shall be used independently of the other. Combining values from the two systems may result in non-conformance with the standard.

    1.4 The following precautionary caveat pertains only to the test method portion, Sections 11, 12, and 13 of this specification: This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use.


    2. Referenced Documents (purchase separately) The documents listed below are referenced within the subject standard but are not provided as part of the standard.

    ASTM Standards

    E213 Practice for Ultrasonic Testing of Metal Pipe and Tubing

    E381 Method of Macroetch Testing Steel Bars, Billets, Blooms, and Forgings


    ICS Code

    ICS Number Code 23.040.10 (Iron and steel pipes)

    UNSPSC Code

    UNSPSC Code 40171602(Industrial seamless carbon steel pipe)


    Referencing This Standard

    DOI: 10.1520/A0106_A0106M-11

    ASTM International is a member of CrossRef.


    Citation Format

    ASTM A106 / A106M-11, Standard Specification for Seamless Carbon Steel Pipe for High-Temperature Service, ASTM International, West Conshohocken, PA, 2011, www.astm.org

    Back to Top